We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,829)
Filter reviews
2,829 results
Traveller rating
2,156
597
62
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,156
597
62
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews freedom square samsung tablet old town relaxation area excellent hotel excellent stay perfect location breakfast buffet recommend this hotel superior room business trip few minutes walk visit tallinn reception staff konrad estonia spa
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 2,829 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We took the tram to the hotel. It was very convenient. The location of the hotel is right across from the old town. Everyday we just walk into the old town for breakfast and lunch. The hotel is so conveniently located to take other trams or buses to other parts of Tallinn.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amy X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttRiiel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Amy X,

Thank you for your kind feedback!

I couldn't agree you more regarding the location of Hotel Palace - it is indeed very conveniently based to explore most of the sights in Tallinn. We are glad that you had a great time with us and not only.

Hotel Palace is looking forward to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Ott Riiel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was in a great location and extremely lovely. The staff were polite, friendly and helpful at all times. The room was comfortable and very clean. It had all you needed in the room. Fitness area was fab and very quiet. I would highly recommend this lovely hotel to all

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Justeene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tendo L, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Justeene H!

Thank you a lot for choosing hotel Palace for your stay and sharing the feedback with us here on Tripadvisor.
Thank you also for commenting so many things with such a positive tone. It will be only pleasure to share it within the team.

Wishing you a colorful autumn and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Tendo Lindvest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Upon arriving to this hotel, I was worried because the outside did not look like much. But once you step inside, the building is completely modern!! I was very pleasantly surprised! It is in the center of town and walking distance to everything I needed. It was also a short tram/bus ride to/from the airport which made it very convenient. Friendly staff, nice breakfast, and clean rooms. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carlervin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttRiiel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear carlervin,

Thank you for your 5-star review about your stay in Hotel Palace!

It is a delight to read that despite your first impression of our building you found Hotel Palace to your liking. Thank you for pointing out our friendly staff, nice breakfast and clean rooms.

Hotel Palace is looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Ott Riiel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The room, without being exceptional, is fine, the spa is fantastic and recommendable after a day visit.The room, without being exceptional, is fine, the spa is fantastic and recommendable after a day visit, etc.The location is unbeatable to visit the old case of TallinnThe breakfasts have a wide assortment

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ArmandBarredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tendo L, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ArmandBarredo!

Thank you for your feedback shared. It is pleasure to see, that you have enjoyed your time with us.
Thank you also for separately saying positive comments about our spa.

We wish you a great end of summer and even better upcoming autumn.

Best wishes,

Tendo Lindvest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely quaint hotel close enough to walk to old town. The breakfast buffet was phenomenal. There were many offerings that would please any palate. The room was spacious, the bath was huge. The staff was friendly.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttRiiel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Susan G,

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your visit to Tallinn!

It was our utmost pleasure to host you on your Mother Daugther birthday celebration trip. Nothing could please us more than to read comments like "The breakfast buffet was phenomenal" or "The staff was friendly". Thank you!

We are looking forward to welcome you in Hotel Palace soon again!

Best regards,
Ott Riiel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews