We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful birthday”
Review of Hotel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Palace
Ranked #2 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2017

I celebrated my birthday and there was a little brithday cake and a card .What a great suprise. Thank you for that! I stayed in the Executive room and it was really spacious and nice. There is a living room with extra comfortable armchairs and sofa, big bathroom with shower and bath and bedroom. Interesting was that they have speakers also in the bathroom so you can take a bath and listen the news at the same time. Spa was good place where to relax. Breakfast had good selection and friendly staff . Reception helped me with everything and there was no wish that they could not fulfill. Sweet and cozy hotel. I definetly recommend to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marilin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ott R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Marilin M,

Thank you for visiting Hotel Palace!

We are delighted that you chose Hotel Palace for your stay in Tallinn. It is a joy to read how much you enjoyed the room, the breakfast, the spa and the help provided by my colleagues at the reception.

Hotel Palace wishes to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Ott Riiel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 125 of 2,541 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

A splendid hotel in a very best place. Short distances to everywhere: The Old town, shopping centers etc. A very friendly and helpful service. Staff didn't forget to smile. Breakfast was ecxellent. Recommend, definitely!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pirjoriittaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ott R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear pirjoriittaa,

Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback with us!

We work hard every day to fulfil our guests' needs and expectations so I am really happy that yours were met.

Hotel Palace is looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Ott Riiel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

A very pleasant stay for my family at Palace Hotel. Good breakfast and nice restaurant for dinner. Location is convenient to visit places of interest. Staff are nice and attend to your needs. The view from the hotel room is excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NBH168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ott R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear NBH168,

Thank you for visiting Hotel Palace!

Our team is very pleased to read such a nice feedback about your stay with your family. We are glad that all of expectations were met and hopefully you will be back soon.

Hotel Palace wishes you a beautiful autumn!

Kind regards,
Ott Riiel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Across the street from old town with comfortable up to date rooms and superb service. You will find an amazing breakfast buffett with excellent coffee. The staff immediately welcomed us with smiles and an efficient check-in. They hapilly answered our inquiries and researched our more complex questions.The beds were very comfortable and bathrooms beautifully appointed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 246Gramps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

My experience in this hotel was really good. Nice room, comfortable bed, good sound quality to TV, really tasty breakfasts and also this hotel was in very good place- near old town and other beautiful Tallinn places.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 682lival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,769 reviews
1.3 km away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
706 reviews
0.9 km away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,427 reviews
0.3 km away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 86 in Tallinn
943 reviews
1.1 km away
The Three Sisters
The Three Sisters
#7 of 86 in Tallinn
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace

Address: Vabaduse Valjak 3, Tallinn 10141, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: €84 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE BEST MEETING PLACE IN TOWN Hotel Palace, located next to Freedom Square in Tallinn reopened in July 2014 after a total makeover. The Hotel dates back to 1937 and represents one of the most interesting, glamorous and majestic Hotel buildings in Estonia. This business class hotel with 79 rooms has throughout its history been a true business card of Estonia. The corner stone of the building,located only a step away from the most representative square of the town, was finished in 1937,during the pre-war high period of the Republic of Estonia. Architect Elmar Lohk designed one of the most glamorous buildings in Tallinn and its majestic atmosphere specifically for a hotel that would represent estonia at the highest possible level. The hotel building is a monument of national architectural heritage. Having acquired a completely new interior, the building continues its dignified course, traditionally remaining a modern lighthouse in the very heart of Tallinn by retaining its classic atmosphere, which is now combined with up-to-date interior design. The location of the hotel is excellent both for sightseeing in the town and for business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Palace Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing