We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,279)
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveller rating
458
586
183
40
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
586
183
40
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews senso restaurant old town superior room top floor swimming pool business trip nice hotel free wifi business class room business hotel department store lobby bar great room an upgrade breakfast buffet coffee machine hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

The staff was very friendly at the reception, although apparently not all the staff members speak English, since we needed to wait a bit for a English speaking receptionist. The room was with a nice view to the old town and the breakfast plentiful - nice touch at the breakfast was freshly squeezed orange juice, a piece of sun in the mid February!

There is an inner yard parking area for hotel guests that costs 10e per day (in Feb 2018). The area is fenced and we saw at least one parking company person to check the area and the cars duting our one day stay.

Also, there is a small sauna / pool area in the top level. However, this was relatively popular among the quests so it was a bit crowded, even in the morning time.

Room tip: The higher the rooms are, the better the view above the city.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nennahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gints D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Nennahn,

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to see that our service met your expectations and you had a lovely stay with us.
Allow me to apologize for any discomforts experienced and I hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

With kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

I was visiting city and Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia for conference. I was truly amazed about their great pool and gym area, where you can have a great view to the city. Equipment in gym was quite new and there is everything, what needed - locker room, towels, water.
Room was also nice, clean and spacious. Conference room was a little bit cold, but thanks to courtesy of staff, we got that fixed. Chef and his team is doing great job by preparing fantastic food for coffee breaks and dinner. I can definitely recommend this hotel for comfortable stay!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gints D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Kristine101,

We are very happy to receive such positive review. I am glad to hear that you had lovely stay with us. We do work hard in order to make our guests happy and your review is the main proof that we are heading in the right direction.
We look forward to your next trip to provide another memorable stay.

With kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Olumpia is located quite close to Old Town and main locations of Tallin. Hotel itself is very high and is ealisy to be seen over the roofs.

Booking through Radissons own website was littlebit weird and I was not able to properly understand what were our price including so one disappointment came out when we tried to use the spa. It was only from 7-11 our our room type, but extremely friendly staff handeled it great so big thank you for that. Rooms and hotel was clean and very nicely equipped. Only thing missing was slippers. During winter time air conditioning was off and room was very hot, that we did not enjoy but as clever we are, we opened up the window and room was fine.

Hotel restaurant is great too, food and service worked out very nicely. They also have coffee house downstairs.

Overall very nice stay!

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank samfi1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gints D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear samfi1995,

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear that you had lovely stay with us and our service met your expectations. We apologize that prices were a bit confusing. I do hope that your travels bring you back to Tallinn in the near future and we can welcome you back.

With kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Radisson Olumpia is a hotel that meets your expectations. They have good services at the hotel, breakfast was great. A disappointment however was the limited time to use the pool - only to 11.00 in the mornings. The location is a bit far away from all the action and requires plenty of walking/taxi/bus to move around.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gints D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Anu H,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to see that overall you had a positive experience.
For future reference, please be advised that our Superior class rooms include usage of Club 26 all day. We apologize that you had no information about it.

We sincerely hope to host you in the near future.

With kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel with friends and we experienced the staff as professionals and friendly. The sauna and the gym is very good. The restaurant offers good meal! The hotel is located central in the city!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 82sunnyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gints D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Sunny P,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very delighted to hear that our service met your expectations and you had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to your next trip to provide another memorable stay.

With kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews