We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Nearby Hotels
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
US$199
US$185
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Ermitage Hotel(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
US$151
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$105
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel St. Barbara(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveller rating
418
542
166
32
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
542
166
32
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townsuperior roomtop floorsliding doorswimming poolbusiness tripnice hotelfree wifibusiness class roombusiness hoteldepartment storegreat roomlobby baran upgradeshower curtainby footbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

A good hotel to stay on business. Sleek & clean and pleasant rooms - good breakfast. Staff is efficient and pleasant. I would not stay there for a leisure trip as the hotel lacks charm and is overall very functional

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank jetssc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gints D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear jetssc2014,

Thank you for staying with us! I am glad to hear that you had pleasant stay with us. Our team works hard in order to make our guests happy and your review is the main proof that we are heading in the right direction.
We hope to welcome you very soon in our hotel again.

With kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

A hotel in a great location with well furbished rooms. It was an easy walk to Old Town and also for shopping at the local department stores. I wish I had more time to take advantage of the rooftop pool. The Breakfast Buffet was more basic but adequate to begin your day.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank clairmontjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gints D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear clairmontjeff,

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Olümpia! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tallinn in the near future.

With kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel. Clean and well equipped. Good food. Nice bar. Reasonable prices. Close to Stockmanns Department Store. Short walk to the old town. Top floor "sky pool". Large hotel but enough elevators and facilities to handle a crowd. Friendly staff. Great English speakers.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gints D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Hal C,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with other travellers.
I am glad to hear that you had lovely stay with us.
I do hope that your travels bring you back to Tallinn in the near future and we can welcome you back.

With kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

This is a nice hotel, however not only was our room relatively small but the bathroom was the smallest of any decent hotel in which we have stayed. The toilet was so close to the counter and wall that someone with wide shoulders might not fit when trying to sit. The shower was located in a bathtub that had sides so steep that it was difficult to enter and exit the tub while maintaining your balance. This is especially potentially dangerous for older people.

The room was so warm that we had to open the window since the thermostat in our room did not work.

We imagine that there are rooms in the hotel with larger bathrooms. We suggest that you inspect your room before accepting it. Unfortunately, we were with a group and had no chance to do so. Fortunately, we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gints D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Robert I,

Thank you for your feedback! I am happy to see that overall you were satisfied with your stay. It is disappointing to learn that the room and the bathroom was not to your expectations in regards to the size. Please be advised that our Superior and Business class rooms are spacious and these rooms have very spacious bathrooms as well.
I am very sorry that you had no information about the fact that our air conditioners are turned off for the winter season.
We sincerely hope to get the opportunity to fully meet your expectations on your next stay with us.

With kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Stayed here as part of a tour party. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the Old Town. Built for the 1980 Moscow Olympics, it has been greatly revamped since then. Has a very clean and modern feel, rooms are smaller than usual but are clean with comfy beds, and bathrooms are a bit "bijou". Pleasant efficient staff, especially in the dining room, except for the rather dour lady making the breakfast omelettes, who advised that I needed to make a written order, and that it would take 10 minutes (she was making them one at a time (as opposed to our previous Radisson in Riga where the girl was turning them out 4 at a time!) I didn't bother to wait! Dinner was a perfectly good buffet with good choices, and breakfast was usual hot and cold hotel fare, well presented.

Room Tip: High rooms facing the old Town are best
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gints D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Alan,

Thank you so much for your thorough review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Allow me to apologize for any discomforts experienced during the breakfast. Regarding the service, it is of highest importance for us that we ensure that you are very well taken care of and that all your needs are fulfilled.
I hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

With kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews