We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
My City Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

After spending part of my working life, directing Hotels and Resorts from the mid range to the five-stars, well knowing what Customers expect and, consequently, knowing how to "spoil" them, nowadays, when on vacation, being myself a guest, I'm free to approve or disapprove what they are offering. My eyes are still on duty: there is a faucet that drip a bit, the fitted carpet has a stain, that shadow of dust has remained on the forniture and, most important, not forgetting to mark the efficiency and availability of the Staff in all departments.
Now, in the beautiful medieval (only in the environments) town of Tallinn I had the opportunity to descend at "My City" hotel, in which already in that "My" I find of sense of affinity: all prerogative of satisfaction are in this lovely House don't forgetting the centrally location.
The palace was built by the Russian, in the fifties, during their occupation (there symbol, a star and anchor, has been left, as a decoration, on the roof cornice).
Today, been restored it's a property of a private Italian art collector, its taste is all around! In the common spaces and corridors are hanging original works by Michele Cascella, Aligi Sassu, Mario Schifano.
Anyhow, it's imperative to say that, when you arrive, you feel they are waiting for you.
The rooms clean and comfortable, the staff prompt and friendly, not forgetting the rich breakfast!
I do not know how cold the winter can be, but surely coming back, you, I'm pretty sure, you'll be wrapped in a warm atmosphere in very way.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sayseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

Beautifully renovated and appointed (apparently owned by Italian art collector) hotel in great position in the heart of the old town.

Staff were very helpful when we asked to change rooms and provided a perfect corner room with lots of light and a great view. Breakfast buffet was fantastic

Room Tip: rooms on corner have excellent light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChristineEnglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The hotel is in a great location. You can walk anywhere in the old town from the hotel. The hotel employees are very polite, friendly, and helpful. The hotel is very clean and house keeping very good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mattbS6823FX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

This hotel located centrally in the Old Town of Tallin was ideal for taking in the sights and dropping off souvenirs between museums. Its clean and well kept appearance was amplified by the friendly helpful staff in reception.

The only reason that I did not award 5/5 was due to the random noises of the rooms air conditioning. However this was a minor issue and only woke me once or twice during my stay.

I would happily stay there again and strongly recommend it to anyone visiting Tallin

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Excellent welcome always at reception. Very efficient and friendly. Excellent choice at breakfast where again service and friendliness were first class. Room was very clean and as expected for a hotel of this standard. We enjoyed all the communal areas. Having stayed in many hotels, here we found all staff were outstanding.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 767normang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,483 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,752 reviews
0.1 km away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
2,247 reviews
0.1 km away
Barons Boutique Hotel
Barons Boutique Hotel
#29 of 86 in Tallinn
387 reviews
0.7 km away
von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My City Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My City Hotel Tallinn

Address: Vana-Posti 11, Tallinn 10146, Estonia (Formerly Domina Inn City)
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: €80 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My City Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My City Hotel is a charming and welcoming little hotel located in Tallinn's medieval Old Town. Hotel's interior is light and provides best pieces of Italian modern art - among other well known artists gigantic paintings of Antonio Pedretti in our lobby area. My City Hotel is situated right in the heart of city - just few steps from the Old Town Square and most tourist attractions. Hotels convenient location is perfect for those who want to explore Tallinn by foot and who prefer to enjoy good shopping, gourmet and entertainment close to hotel. You are also very welcome to visit our Mix Restaurant for delicious dinner or lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your My City Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina City Tallinn
Domina City Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing