We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet but central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
My City Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This hotel was very assiduous in meeting our request (of two quiet rooms) several weeks beforehand, even giving us a choice. Rooms were clean,quiet and comfortable. Breakfast had plenty of choice. The location of the hotel is perfect, being in a quiet but central neighbourhood less than 10 minutes from the Old Town square. All the staff were superb-the only slight complaint was that we (and everybody else) were not advised of the later breakfast due to a national holiday. This affected us more due to our early flight and for which we were rendered profound apologies and later sent a bar of local chocolate with apologies! I'm sure that the lesson will have been learnt for future occasions. Despite this, I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Rooms facing courtyard.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyholidays8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
There are newer reviews for My City Hotel Tallinn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

I've just been staying in this nice hotel for some days. It is centrally located in the old city of Tallinn and tasteful inside out. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room provided everything I needed as a base for exploring Tallinn. There were some noise from the hallway late at night every night, when other guests returned back to their rooms. This is no fault of the hotel or staff though, as they do their utmost to communicate to the guests that loud behaviour is unacceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbpdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I stayed in this very stylish well located hotel for a short break to explore the beautiful city of Tallinn. Was given a lovely welcome and the staff were there to help me at all times through my stay. Could not fault anything, excellent food and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Loved the location of My City Hotel...right in Old Town Tallinn. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and help in any way they can. Also, big plus is a great restaurant in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smmcgregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

This was our first time in Tallinn. The My City hotel was in the perfect location. It was close enough for everything that a tourist would need, but also a bit off the main tourist route so it was quiet at night. The Baltic Pride event in front of the hotel was a fun event too.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulanddavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,336 reviews
0.1 km away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
1,338 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
588 reviews
0.3 km away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 86 in Tallinn
911 reviews
0.9 km away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My City Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My City Hotel Tallinn

Address: Vana-Posti 11, Tallinn 10146, Estonia (Formerly Domina Inn City)
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#9 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: €85 - €164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My City Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My City Hotel is a charming and welcoming little hotel located in Tallinn's medieval Old Town. Hotel's interior is light and provides best pieces of Italian modern art - among other well known artists gigantic paintings of Antonio Pedretti in our lobby area. My City Hotel is situated right in the heart of city - just few steps from the Old Town Square and most tourist attractions. Hotels convenient location is perfect for those who want to explore Tallinn by foot and who prefer to enjoy good shopping, gourmet and entertainment close to hotel. You are also very welcome to visit our Mix Restaurant for delicious dinner or lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your My City Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina City Tallinn
Domina City Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing