We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveller rating
323
605
262
75
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
605
262
75
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town family room ferry terminal nice hotel the air conditioning superior room minute walk an upgrade central location excellent location rooms are clean business trip budget hotel shopping centre breakfast was included double bed short stay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jaanus L, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Although the address indicates that the Park Inn is located at Narva mnt 7, it is down a one-car wide lane off of Narva. There is a sign attached to a building on Narva, but part of it is blocked from view on one side. In addition, cars must get a ticket to enter the area--but there is no charge to drop off a person.(s).

We were there while attending a conference and several of us compared rooms. The basic room is very small and it is too tight for two people staying more than one night. We upgraded two levels and enjoyed the larger room. The bathtub in our room had a higher than average side. The hotel did not provide separate soap bars and shampoo for the tub/shower, but it had one of the combination dispenser that are more commonly associated with inexpensive hotels. The upgraded rooms, at least, should offer separate soap and shampoo.

Breakfast is not included with the price of the hotel room unless you add it. There was a range of food and beverages offered. It was acceptable.

The hotel hosts many tour groups. Although the lobby and restaurant were usually not overly crowded, they were jammed when those tour groups were arriving or departing and when they were eating breakfast. The restaurant was never crowded during dinner.

The hotel is a short taxi ride from the airport and it cost €7. The front desk staff were helpful and the housekeeping staff kept our room clean.

The hotel is less than a 10-minute walk to Old Town.

Supplies: If you need a supermarket, turn left onto Narva and walk for about five minutes.

Wheelchair users: the two front doors to the hotel are motion activated. The threshold to the rooms, however, has a significant lip that you might find to be challenging.

Runners: for an easy run, turn right as exiting the hotel. When you exit the parking lot, turn right and keeping going straight. The street ends after about 1.6 km (1 mile) and leads into a park that is next to the shoreline. When you return, look for the large P (parking lot) sign.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank newengland50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaanus L, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Newengland50,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and taking the time to give us such thorough feedback.
Every feedback is very important to us and help us find ways for improvement. We appreciate your comments!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and would love to see you again when travels bring you to Tallinn!
with kindest regards,
Jaanus L
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

My understanding is that this building was constructed for the original purpose of a student dormitory for a nearby university, but the building has been converted very well. Thus it has a very modern appearance, with only a very small lobby and no grand staircase or other aspects of older hotels. In short, it's efficient.

The advantage of this hotel is its location - only about three blocks from the edge of a fascinating old town part of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaanus L, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Steve, Thank you for the positive review. We'd love to see you here again when travels bring you to Tallinn!
Best regards,
Jaanus L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The situation of the hotel is good for visiting the historic centre and also for shopping and transport.
The room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated.( no minibar)
The hotel is popular with tour groups so can get very crowded and there are only 2 small lifts so if you are on level 6 you may have a long wait or a long climb !!!!
If you want breakfast around 8.00am the dining room is rather chaotic as this is the rush hour.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank santpedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaanus L, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Santpedor, Thanks for your honest feedback. It’s really disappointing to hear that whilst we
strive to offer our guests the very best accommodation; on this occasion we couldn't meet all your expectations.
Every feedback is very important to us and help us find ways for improvement. Thank you for your comments!
We hope to see you here again when travels bring you to Tallinn and hopefully will meet all your expectations this time!
With kind regards,
Jaanus L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

The location was good for business and pleasure. The service was not great. Amenities were rather limited. The food was acceptable but not excellent. The information for breakfast charge was not satisfactorily provided at the time of registration.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn
Thank srhee2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaanus L, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear srhee2018,

Thank You for staying with us and taking the time to share Your feedback. We really appreciate Your comments. Firstly, thank You for the nice words. But overall it is very sad to hear that we did not meet Your expectations. We can only apologize and confirm that a comment like this helps us find ways for improvements. We still hope to see You here again and hope to meet or even exceed Your expectations.

Best regards,
Jaanus L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews