We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$111
View deal
Expedia.com
US$121
View deal
Trip.com
US$107
View deal
Hotels.comUS$121
PricelineUS$121
TravelocityUS$121
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
151
221
96
38
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
221
96
38
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town hotel is located excellent location junior suite recommend this hotel enjoyed my stay top floor the room was nice christmas market standard room elevator noise rooftops square taxis sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2022

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on late April. Not even tourist season started and it was super noisy in the streets. Location is good only if you go to bars around the hotel. We were up till 3am as noise was terrible!! We were not approved to change room although there was free rooms (man in reception told us). So, I do recommend this hotel ONLY IN CASE YOU ARE OUT IN PARTIES TILL 3AM.

Room tip: My tip is to go to another hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mallat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raido Nurmela, General Manager at Hestia Hotel Barons, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello,
Thank you for staying in Hestia Hotel Barons and for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay, I apologise for any inconvenience caused by the noise coming from the street due to our central location. We will do our best to improve.
With best regards,
Raido Nurmela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2022 via mobile

Rooms are romantic but bit worn/ outdated. Historical feeling with old furniture and style. Location was excellent and staff was nice as well. Breakfast had everything from yoghurt, porridge, bread and pancakes to scrambled eggs with tasty fried vegetables.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lyyyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raido Nurmela, General Manager at Hestia Hotel Barons, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you in Hestia Hotel Barons again soon.
With best regards,
Raido Nurmela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2022 via mobile

We visited from England to enjoy the experience of the old town and Christmas market. The hotel itself is situated perfectly for what we wanted. We were only a few minutes away from all of the local restaurants/bars etc which was very convenient. We loved everything about the hotel, from the friendly reception staff to the lovely little bar where you can order local drinks and just watch the world go by.
Breakfast was lovely. Always a good selection of hot and cold foods and endless hot drinks. Plenty of space to keep socially distant from others which was good. Bedrooms are of an adequate size (stayed in a twin) but the beds were a little soft for my liking.

All in all, we loved the hotel. We would definitely recommend to others that are looking for a comfy warm and welcoming hotel within the old town.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RachieP75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raido Nurmela, General Manager at Hestia Hotel Barons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

Hello!
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am happy to read you had a great stay here in the heart of Tallinn Old Town.
We hope to see you here again soon.
With best regards,
Raido Nurmela
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2021

The hotel is very well-located in the Old Town area of Tallinn. I knew that the hotel was in old city buildings, and classical rather than modern in style. That said, my 6-day stay was nice in all respects. The hotel's reception staff were friendly and helpful in offering recommendations of where to visit, go for dinner, or drink a beer in the evening. My room a standard room in the side building, not luxurious, but with ample space and everything in good functioning order. Housekeeping kept the room tidy each day. A big plus was the breakfast which included meats, cheeses, breads, vegetables, and more typical breakfast dishes including omeletes, breakfast meats, and bakery. Breakfast was open until 11:00 so you could sleep in a little and still get to enjoy breakfast. Taxi's aren't usually allowed to drive in Old Town streets, but the dropoff/pickup point is no more than one block from the hotel. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay and I will stay at Hestia Barons again. Two small suggestions. It is always nice when hotel rooms have a coffee maker or at least a coffee pot. That would be a nice addition. The room was very comfortable but the mattress was a bit soft for my taste. But, these small suggestions don't detract from my overall positive experience at the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raido Nurmela, General Manager at Hestia Hotel Barons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

Dear Jeffrey K,

Thank you for your 5 star review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Hestia Hotel Barons. We look forward to welcoming you here again soon.

With best regards,
Raido Nurmela
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2021

Great location, however, if you're in the other building across the street on Suur Karja and it's the weekend, bring earplugs! Our first night was a Friday and we arrived late, the bar next door was in full swing and the bass thumped through the walls until around 3 am. Asked to move the next day and they were really helpful, put us in the main building which was great - didn't hear a thing. The staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, and as mentioned - the location is great. Everything within a short stroll, in the heart of Old Town.

Room tip: Get a room in the main building
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bodge82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raido Nurmela, General Manager at Hestia Hotel Barons, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2022

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. Our location is very central, but as you mentioned during some hours the nightlife makes some noise.The rooms in the main building are more quiet, but rooms in the side building are more spacious. Right now the bars close at 11pm, so the situation is much better also in the side building. The higher floos in the side building are also more quiet, so it is better to ask for a room on the higher floor. Our newest superior rooms are the most quiet, as we also added additional sound isolation to those rooms during construction.

We hope to host you again in the future.
With best regards,
Raido Nurmela
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews