We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveller rating
746
241
48
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
241
48
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews estonian restaurant cold buffet upgraded to a junior suite old town no lift beautiful hotel perfect location the main square free upgrade christmas market hot dishes breakfast was excellent loved this hotel first floor the ground floor breakfast room visiting tallinn
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Everything about our stay was excellent. The staff were very good and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The room was beautiful. The location is perfect. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cloakej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Had a fantastic stay at the St Petersbourg as our base for our Tallinn visit.
Perfect base ideally placed. Great welcome and service from start to finish.
The staff and amenities cannot be faulted. [Don't miss a trip to the Seaplane Harbour]

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This hotel is perfectly situated one block away from the Main Square in Tallinn's Old Town. The staff is polite and professional and the overall ambience of the hotel is dignified. Not perhaps the best choice for party animals or families, but perfect for couples or people traveling for business. Decent breakfast, with opportunity to order hot food from the kitchen.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 889_san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Visited with my daughter in early September. The hotel was perfect, On arrival we were given welcome drinks and told we had been upgraded to a junior suite. This has never happened to me before and it was very much appreciated. The room was lovely, very classic decor, very comfortable bed. As an aside, the room was on the allegedly noisy side of the building but, we found it quiet and had no need for the ear plugs thoughtfully provided. The hotel also has quirky features such as board games, a pool table and chairs swinging from the ceiling. Breakfast was great. So, added to the fact that the hotel is brilliantly located and, opposite an excellent vegan restaurant (we are not vegans but went on TripAdvisor recommendations), I intend to stay here again when I return to Tallinn in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Good service and they try hard. Breakfast to room was a disappointment, there was no warm coffee available. This hopefully will work soon. Old building has a cosy atmosphere and long history. We love stairs, but if you need a lift, select another hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 621heikkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews