We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Schlossle
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel CRU(Tallinn)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
St Olav Hotel(Tallinn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
152
16
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
16
8
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprince charleswelcoming drinkvisitors bookpurple lightingleading hotels of the worldhotel includingon arrivalquiet streetglass of sparkling winebeautiful hotelbedroom suiterestaurant downstairs isclassic roomthe bed was extremely comfortableold townsmall courtyardsmallest room
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Great place with amazing staff, great location and tasty breakfast
We really enjoyed our stay there, from start to finish, everything and everyone were anything but perfect
The only complaint was about lack of iron in the room, I had to ask for it, and even after that instead of bringing it to the room I was offered my things were ironed for me. I don't trust anyone with my silk dress, so had to call the duty manager and ask for an iron! It wasn't necessary, shame it spoiled that evening
But apart from that we liked it there

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank mal2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara B, General Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay apart form the iron in the room. Unfortunately, safety regulations at the hotel are to the highest standard and there is not much we can do to be more flexible.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Schlossle and wish to see you back some day soon!

With kind regards,

Mara Blaubarde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

It is difficult to know where to begin, I have stayed in many hotels over the years and Hotel Schlossle ranks amongst the best in all areas. Firstly the staff, all were perfectly mannered and rose to greet us on each passing which was a simple but superb touch. My wife and I stayed in the Junior suite which is stunning and well priced, the maids were extremely professional on both turn down services throughout the day. The hotel itself is extremely cosy with beautiful open fires in the lobby and restaurant. My wife and I ate on one evening in the restaurant and the food was beautiful. If we are to return to Tallinn we will most definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Spend a little more money and choose the Junior Suite, a fantastic room.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara B, General Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words! It means world to the team to know how much their efforts and work has been appreciated. We couldn't be more pleased to hear what a great stay you had!

We truly hope to welcome you back one day!

Our greetings to you and your wife,

With Best regards from Schlossle Hotel,

Mara Blaubarde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

I cannot speak more highly of our amazing stay at Hotel Schlossle. On arrival we were offered welcome drinks and were upgraded to a suite. The room was beautiful, spacious and extremely comfortable. The staff were impeccabley mannered, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our breakfast by candlelight each morning and on our last night had the wonderful Christmas menu it was delectable! The hotel is on a very quiet street yet only a very short walk to the town square. Look no further than Hotel Schlossle for the perfect stay in Tallinn.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara B, General Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Louise,

Couldn't think of a better way to start our day then by reading your wonderful feedback on tripadvisor.com. Every comment and compliment left to our team is highly appreciated. There is no better way to motivate team then letting them know how much our current guests have enjoyed their stay from moment they arrive till moment they leave.

Your kind worlds have definitely made our day!

We wish you magical holiday season ahead and hope to see you back soon!

With Best regards form the entire team,

Mara Blaubarde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Two nights in this wonderful old house which have been renovated to the charming hotel. Everything is very elegant,the lounge is so cosy with fireplace and wellcomedrinks.
The rooms are nicely done and the bathroom has everything you wish for...
The bed was excellent ant the silance much appreciated...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EijaHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara B, General Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Guest,

What a wonderful review! Thank you for the numerous compliments sent our way. Schlossle hotel indeed is all about piece and quiet in an ambiance like no other and sometimes its really all you need.

Thank you once again and hope to welcome you back soon!

With Best regards,

Mara Blaubarde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

This boutique hotel is located in the old town. It has a charming and cosy atmosphere, with fire in the chimneys and relaxing tones. The rooms are average size, but comfortable. The staff is pleasant. The breakfast does not have a very large choice for a 5 stars, but is tasty. All in all, a good choice for a personal or professional trip to Tallin.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank angelbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara B, General Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind note. It was great to have you stay with us and we appreciate every comment made.

Look forward to see you soon perhaps,

With Kinds Regards,

Mara Blaubarde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews