We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee and beer-bread”
Review of Salt'sup Salt Cafe

Salt'sup Salt Cafe
Ranked #401 of 1,271 Restaurants in Tallinn
Price range: US$2 - US$21
Description: Salts’Up Salt Cafe is a small cafe in the hipster area of Northern Tallinn! This cafe was born out of our gourmet salt shop in the city center where over 40 different types of salts and peppers can be found. At the cafe you can find different pastries, cakes and meals which have been made using our gourmet salts and peppers. The Salts’Up Salt Cafe is located at Tööstuse 33, Tallinn. Although the space itself is small (but cozy) the food and drinks sure are delicious! The Salts’Up Salt Cafe is open on a daily basis.
Restaurant details
Description: Salts’Up Salt Cafe is a small cafe in the hipster area of Northern Tallinn! This cafe was born out of our gourmet salt shop in the city center where over 40 different types of salts and peppers can be found. At the cafe you can find different pastries, cakes and meals which have been made using our gourmet salts and peppers. The Salts’Up Salt Cafe is located at Tööstuse 33, Tallinn. Although the space itself is small (but cozy) the food and drinks sure are delicious! The Salts’Up Salt Cafe is open on a daily basis.
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Excellent place - little bit NYC vibes. Small place, good coffee, different than regular Tallinn's coffee shops. Their famous beer bread is tasty and spicy - worth to try and buy.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 224elene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2021

All the baked goods and coffee there are out of this world. The service is really friendly and always welcoming. I always stop there to get a cheeky coffee and croissant on my way to work :)

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WickedGames
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piret I, Owner at Salt'sup Salt Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2021

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2021 via mobile

My friend lives down the street from them. One Sunday morning just wondered in there. Probably one of the friendliest places I have seen in Tallinn.

The white bread they making there is just amazing. Never ever have I tasted something like that- salty spicy and delicious.
Definitely a must try

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank jamesmD1211QX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piret I, Owner at Salt'sup Salt Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Hello James! Thank you! You can always give us a call and we will prepare you the new bread :))) Welcome back. Piret from Salt'sUp salt cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021

Very high quality coffee and service. The waiters are very friendly and I was warmly received, so I always want to go back there. They also have many non-dairy milk options, pastries are fresh, of course, as they bake them right there. They make cakes with gourmet salts and peppers and this is awesome!
DELICIOUS BEER BREAD (owners secret recipe, which also includes gourmet salt ) IS A MUST HAVE!!!
They use eco-friendly dishes and i love it!!!!
BEST CAFE TO RELAX AND HAVE A GOOD TIME IN TALLINN! Cute hipster area is a bonus!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank ititriink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piret I, Owner at Salt'sup Salt Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

You just made our day! Thank you and we are always happy to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021

And freshly made croissants that you can get plain or with stuffing! Everything was nice! Friendliest staff was a great bonus :D Can't wait to go back.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kai-Liis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piret I, Owner at Salt'sup Salt Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

Thank you :) and welcome back! Piret from Salt'sUp salt cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salt'sup Salt Cafe also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Salt'sup Salt Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.