We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Prangli Travel
from US$135.10
More Info
from US$122.70
More Info
from US$74.92
More Info
from US$45.86
More Info
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
175
9
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
175
9
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews husky park sauna tour ice fishing husky experience day trip our tour guide great morning tv tower huskies waterfall bog hike helen sledding snow estonia nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2020

We took 2 tours thru Prangli - The Day trip to Lahemaa and also the Soviet Tour (with a shortened version of Old Town & Kalamaja wooden houses).

Lahemaa, Jagala Waterfall and the countryside are just beautiful. Andreas was our guide and he was really nice, fun and showed us a lot in the day. We went in late February and this year was historically warm, so we could not do the Ice Road Tour and did this tour instead. Jagala was not frozen, but we saw it flowing in all its glory. We then went to Lahemaa and walked the path of the bogs, which was an easy walk and so beautiful.

We also had a stop at a local restaurant where we had some special dishes commemorating Estonia's independence, and also visited a quiet, pretty coastal village and a grand manor in the area. As Andreas said, we poisoned ourselves with fresh air!

The next day, we took a Soviet tour with Nele. It was an interesting tour of areas of Soviet occupation and the legacy they've left behind. We visited the Song Festival grounds, the Soviet statues taken to the Historical museum, the TV Tower (with a fascinating exhibit), a coastal fishing town and an abandoned missile silo. We ended the day with an abbreviated tour thru Old Town and a drive thru Kalamaja, admiring the historical wooden houses there.

I don't think we could have seen so much in 2 days, so we were happy to have had the chance to do it with Prangli!

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank kittyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Great tour! So cool to walk around with husky's! We got a belt around our middle with two husky's attached to it. Really nice feeling to walk around with two big dogs that pull you a bit forward all the time. Makes the walking part a bit easier, although you have to withstand all the forces ;) We did this tour because there was too little snow for sledding, but it was great. The tour guide and husky owner are nice and very informative.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank 696lisanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Our tour was excellent, there had been a lot of rain and snow melt so water fall was more powerful and not fully frozen so we could not climb behind. But it was still really enjoyable.
The drive is only around 25-30 minutes out of Tallinn so we got there quickly and easily
The picnic was interesting with a full story about the food and the history of Estonian cuisine. The schnapps helped warm you up in the snow as did the freshly brewed tea. The honey cake is delicious I would definitely order this again!
Our guide was so lovely, friendly and passionate about nature and history. She kept us entertained through out.

Really recommend this tour as something different to do

5 stars
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank Bex8383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Our group had such an amazing day with the huskies! We had originally booked the sledding tour but due to lack of snow we went on the hike instead, which we actually decided we preferred! Helen our tour guide was really friendly and chatty and happy to answer all our questions. It was great to see she had such a genuine enthusiasm for her job and meeting new people. We ADORED meeting the huskies, they were incredibly friendly and loved all the attention. It was really interesting meeting all the different huskies and then deciding which ones we'd go on the hike with. The huskies got so excited which was great to see (and hear via the howling!). During the hike it was lovely to see the Estonian country side, and afterwards it was nice to warm up with a tea and pastry. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this tour to anyone visiting Tallinn or Estonia - once in a lifetime experience!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank 80scarlettn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020

What an incredible experience! My partner and I had originally booked the husky sledding but due to the lack of snow we were offered the alternative husky park and hike instead and we had an amazing day! Our tour guide picked us up (and dropped us off again) from the hotel and drove us to the husky park where we met the most beautiful and friendly huskies! The owners of the park were lovely and informative about their dogs and we each got a husky or two to take on a hike through the countryside. Highly recommend this tour experience!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Sarah_532468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews