We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Satususan
Vantaa, Finland

Great compact room & excellent location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 May 2024via mobile
Great location in Telliskivi and good connections to other places in Tallinn. Multiple restaurants near. Friendly and helpful staff, you can wash your clothes for free even! Compact room with everything you need so great value for the money.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €142
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Hektor Container Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €169
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Hektor Container Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€119
  • Tripadvisor
    €119
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Hektor Container Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €116
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Hektor Container Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    €84
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Hektor Container Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hilton
    €105
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Hektor Container Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • all.accor.com
    €107
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Hektor Container Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis
    €71
  • Expedia.com
    €71
2.4 km from Hektor Container Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    €60
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Hektor Container Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Mercure
    €90
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
4.2 km from Hektor Container Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tallinn
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
26
9
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
9
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews telliskivi area balti lobby area tasty breakfast min walk place to stay one night old town fotografiska bed fridge towels sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2024

Hands down the most well designed hotel I've ever stayed at! Hektor containers have nicely balanced out design, sustainability, and practicality to create a homely stay for their guests.

Not only is it environmentally conscious, but it also nails the basics. The cleanliness of the place was impeccable, making my stay comfortable and worry-free. The location added a cherry on top, allowing easy access to nearby attractions and activities.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2023

Lovely attentive staff. Breakfast was simple but lovely. Stunningly renovated building with really comfortable accomodation which was great value. Loved the location away from the Old Town in a really cool part of town.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stuartgM3194SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2023

The hotel is located in a cool part of Tallinn - a creative and urban area with tons of restaurants, shops and galleries! It is also opposite a big supermarket.

The building is stunning, the rooms are spacious and clean. There are recycling bins inside the building so you can also recycle while staying there.

There is a lovely harmony room (perfect for fitness and yoga) and the reception/bar downstairs is welcoming and they serve delicious coffee.

I highly recommend you to stay. The staff is also really kind and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank sigmund84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2023

Excellent location. Everything went smoothly. The person in the lobby was nice and helpful. Nice, clean room and shower. Breakfast was filled with local options. Gluten free bread wasn’t good but everything else was good. Happily will be back :)

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Piia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2023

A fantastic stay!! (A special shout out to Vivian/Vivienne for being wonderful, honestly a hero for the hotel!!)

Such a warm welcome by sharing a recognition of being from the same place as comedian James Acaster. (Still shocked because no one else has ever heard of where I'm from across the world 😂)

With availability, early check in was thankfully allowed, giving me extra time to be settled and explore the city. The location is great, right next to the station, Tram 2/6 and Balti Jaama Turg. Also a great starting point for my run along the sea front on the following morning.

The containers themselves are housed in a larger secure warehouse/depot which offers comfortable common areas. The containers are comfortable, air conditioned and not stuffy. I liken it to a stay in CitizenM. If you love that brand, you'll love it here too.

Room tip: No lift/elevator so request a room on the ground floor if stairs will be an issue (but there's only 2 floors, so most will be fine!)
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KoalaKandy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews