We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$74
Expedia.comUS$73
PricelineUS$74
Hotels.comUS$73
eDreamsUS$74
Agoda.comUS$73
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
6
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2020

Hektor is a hotel built of sea containers inside a beautiful old building between Balti Jaam and Telliskivi creative center, next to 160degrees. The location could not be better, steps away from the best shops and restaurants, trains, busses and trams closeby. The hotel uses latest tech solutions and ecological materials. You can check in and out online, and once you’re in the building, you’ll get an email with a link to chat to front desk at the hotel. Very handy, much better than telephones no one uses anyway.
There are four exits from the hotel, so you can come from Telliskivi shops, drop off your bags, walk thru the building, and pop in Balti Jaam on the other side. Love love love the location!
The room concept is very minimalistic. You can watch television comfortably from the bed. The bathrooms is stylish and functional. There are two storage lockers under the bed, and hooks on the wall. Enough towels and four pillows. Comfy bed. Pleasant linnen. The large and handy guest kitchen has a fridge, freezer, ice maker, stowe, microwave, pots and pans, and all kinds of glasses and tableware.
The space in the container is limited. Because of this, I would recommend this hotel to solo travellers, or couples, or perhaps companies organising training sessions. The hotel has a large and functional, very private meeting space, and as the rooms are not very expensive, there is no need to share a room.
The staff ia very sweet, kind and welcoming.
What can I say? Hektor❤️❤️❤️

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dolcevitax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killu Maidla, General Manager at Hektor Container Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

Hi, there!

Thank you so much for choosing the Container Hotel for your stay in Tallinn and for sending your feedback. It means a lot to us! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your visit and liked our spaces. It was great to host you. Really hoping to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Killu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2020

Hello (imagine here the bold yellow H of Hektor) Stranger!

"Well, nobody's perfect", replied Jack Lemmon in a famous movie from the sixties!

This was my liet-motiv of my stay at Hektor's.

I love the place? Oh yes, I do.

Being there for a business trip for 8 days (but I chose it! No way I go into one of the usual Corporate hotel without soul) gave me the possibility to go to the bottom of everything...

I know all the secrets of the huge open space share kitchen, I almost found all the bathrooms hidden around the property. I made a list of all the sofa where I want to lie down reading a book the next time I am there (the one with the best light, the best scenery, etc.)

The big, lush, comfy, bed... flushed with more pillows I could possibly want (actually, I usually don't want them because I sleep without... but they where a joy to have around when I just wanted to watch a movie on the TV, in screencast, of course!)

Is Hektor perfect?!
Well, the staff is (and not in Jack Lemmon's way! ;-).
I love them, there is nothing like an hotel who feels like being at home!
And like it's family you can find everything, the wise, the silly, the vegan, the severe, the "I told you so".

To live in a container is an experience.... I love it!
I was almost going to buy two containers to take away with me... ;-)
It's a bit of a claustrophobic experience if you are used to big spaces... (and of course you can always escape it and settle in one of the many desks, sofa, chairs around the place... and even a terrace should be opened soon!)

If you want to know if your SO loves you you have to stay at Hektor few days together. (Significant Other, in the modern jargon of human relationships... and be assured, Hektor is LGBT+ friendly! So, bring who you love, no matter who and what!)

If your love can survive 20 m2 your relatioship is future-proof whenever you will settle down in your fairy tale castle together! ;-)

Definitively, the place where to stay in Tallinn!
(it may not be in the Old Town, which is anyway only 10 min walk from Hektor, and I know you need to exercise at least 10 minutes per day! ;-)

I love the quarter where Hektor is... the farmers' market is just 5 min walk away (I never went to bed without my half a kilo of berries for the next day, to feel less guilty about the burger night before! ;-)

Have fun if you go there, I am sure you will love the place as much as I do! (and I am jealous because you can go there and I had to go back home)

M.

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marcobI5675UZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killu Maidla, General Manager at Hektor Container Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Hello Stranger! :) Thanks a million for staying with us at Hektor, for all the fruits and berries and this poetic feedback. We appreciate it a lot and enjoyed having you around. When you come next time let us know which one from us is the silly one. We've haven't figured it out among ourselves yet. :)

All the best,
Killu and the team from Hektor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

The entrance was a bit hard to find, but I'm glad we did, as the place is really unique and cool. The staff was very helpful and I also liked the co-working concept/idea
PS Telliskivi is literally two steps away.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank enelte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hektorstay, General Manager at Hektor Container Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear Enel!

Thank you for visiting us. We're happy you found us, too. :) Good to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Killu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020

Was an absolute pleasure to stay here. Hotel design is really on point and the rooms are comfortable. Friendly staff and lots to do and explore in the vicinity. Great transport links from the airport.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hektorstay, General Manager at Hektor Container Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear Andrus!

Thank you for visiting us! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay here. Hope to host you again!

Kind regards,
Killu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killu Maidla, General Manager at Hektor Container Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews