We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
167
261
137
52
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
261
137
52
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lai street old town steep stairs first floor stone walls excellent location single room town square rooms are small nice hotel the main square comfortable stay noise from the street old house tea and coffee central location breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Althought well located, Impossible to say it was a room, a place in the top level, almost roof, wher you can not be stand or even take a shower because there isn no enought place. And the price, almost like a 5 stars hotel.
I haven´t any good word about them. I am sorry.

Room tip: No choose this hotel.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jpitarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGERHTL, General Manager at Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments which unfortunately are not positive.

I wish we could have changed the room for you. Probably you stayed in one of the rooms on the 4th floor with low ceiling. I agree that these rooms are not for everybody´s liking.

Hope you will give us another chance to prove that it can be very relaxing in our hotel.

Welcome back!

Sincerely yours,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Pros: Great location and helpful staff, near all points of interest, breakfast has a lot of options, walkable from harbour and to the the airport bus
Cons: this is nit picking but sink is too small, was hitting my head at the glass shelf above it everytime i brush my teeth.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Trosete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGERHTL, General Manager at Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the excellent feedback!
We appreciate your positive comments and are happy that you fully enjoyed your stay with us.

We agree that the sinks in the lower category rooms are small but in many rooms also the bathrooms itself are small so it is not even possible to install bigger sinks. In the higher category rooms the bathrooms are larger and the sinks are also bigger.
Next year we are also planning to change the shelves above the sinks.

Welcome back!

Sincerely yours,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is placed in the middle of old town, you can walk anywhere. The welcome was great. The cafe has really good cakes. The rooms are large, but there is no air conditin, which is a problem in the summer heat. Very mediocre breakfast. The personnels English skills were not so good but they had a goid service attitude.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anibl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGERHTL, General Manager at Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your mostly positive review. We are glad that you chose our hotel and had a welcoming arrival.
Would be good to know more about the breakfast and what was in your opinion missing or could have been better.

Welcome back!

Sincerely yours,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as a solo traveller and it was perfect for sight seeing. The room I had was ‘quirky’ which I loved - it felt like staying in a windmill! It had a downstairs with the bathroom and then some steep wooden stairs that led to a first floor loft area with the bed. Marvellously different to the standard box room! Really clean, comfortable and quiet (thick brick walls!).
The position was central on a really beautiful old street and nothing was more than a few minutes walk away. Would definitely stay their again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank gillwhitcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGERHTL, General Manager at Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear gillwhitcombe,

Great to see your lovely review! It is our absolute pleasure if somebody writes a feedback like yours as then we know that we did everything 100% correctly and that you booked exactly the right hotel.

Thank you again for such a positive review and hope to see you in our hotel again.

Sincerely yours,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

In the hot summer of July 2018, the EUR 500+ paid for two nights was singularity for the location right in the Old Town. The beds were the standard of a youth hostel, but from night 2, you don't notice that anymore. You only wish you could sleep, having the choice between heat (windows closed) and noise (windows open). My booking process went a bit too rapidly on booking.com where I saw "Parking available". When I arrived, I was directed to a protected but publicly available parking 7-10m away. The two young staff at checking were really nice at check-in.

Room tip: Try another hotel
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank livingstone2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGERHTL, General Manager at Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and positive words regarding the front office staff. We have looked thru the available information about parking on different booking sites but did not see anything misleading. There is written that parking is available in a nearby location and extra fee applies. Second option is to park your car on the streets next to the hotel (Street parking) but as this is Old Town parking area then it also costs. There are more options available but these are unfortunately more expensive and more further from the hotel.

Your room rate was higher than usually because there was a Guns N´ Roses concert in Tallinn and this increased the hotel rates in the whole city due to excess demand.

We apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations but we do hope that you will give us another chance.

Welcome back!

Sincerely yours,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews