We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger & Chips Tasted.”
Review of Grill & Pruul

Grill & Pruul
Ranked #382 of 1,247 Restaurants in Tallinn
Price range: US$6 - US$8
Description: Flame grilled angus beef hamburgers. Local street food. Food truck.
Restaurant details
Description: Flame grilled angus beef hamburgers. Local street food. Food truck.
Reviewed 7 October 2020

We found this place as we walked into Tallin from our hotel, and what a find it was. The people were very friendly in there, they had great taste in music while they were preparing and cooking what can only be described as the most succulent burgers the wife and me have ever tasted and the chips as well were the crispiest mouth watering chips we have tasted. We are both in our sixties so we do not really eat a lot of burger and chips but we went back twice in our four day stay. We are suprised to find a Macdonalds in Tallin still open as the Grill & Pruul are that good. It was always busy when we went but we didnt mind waiting. Keep it up guys, see you when we come back.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank harryw2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2020

We needed to tank before boarding the ferry and found this little gem next to the Olerex. Very friendly and helpful service, and the food was excellent. There's a few nice outside seats and it doesn't feel like you're right next to a petrol station.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank solpyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

Not good....but THE BEST burger place in the city!! Chef gave us the perfect burgers with perfect level of hotness Burgers are BIG and you are definitely not hungry after them! We recommend this place with all our thumbs up!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Kamahatzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2020

I had a takeaway burger from Grill & Pruul and it was great! The shrimps felt fresh, well-seasoned and tasty. If you're after a burger, perhaps skip other meaty options and try out the shrimp one first!

Sweet potatoes were great too. However, was a bit too pricey for my taste but hope to try out more dishes from them in the future.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TimD3872
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2020 via mobile

Abolutly, the delicous hamb with beef and extra. I was So suprised. Now i have tested and i will go back, 100% rec

Date of visit: June 2020
2  Thank Villu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Grill & Pruul also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Grill & Pruul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.