We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 13:00 - 14:30
Save
Review Highlights
Walking Tour in a League of Its Own

If there's one thing that you *must* do in Tallinn, going on this tour is that something! I ran... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Natskiki
Unforgettable experience of city tour in Tallinn (Reval)

A fantastic way of telling stories of Tallinn's history, interactive, informative, lots of fun an... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
shahrzad_ep
via mobile
Read all 417 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Tallinn
from US$132.60
More Info
from US$100.78
More Info
from US$31.56
More Info
from US$62.59
More Info
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
409
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
409
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour interactive tour free tour story telling medieval times amazing tour medieval garb old town these guys medieval clothes super fun a lot of fun visiting tallinn interesting facts storytelling ivar guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Booked the tour for me and my friends who we are locals to see the city from a different viewpoint - may I say that we had a blast. The tour was very enthralling but the best part for me personally was the guide - so enthusiastic and amusive! We finished the walk with a smile on our face and with new knowledge of the city.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank kristjanpukki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CedricStimmlich, Storyteller at Tales of Reval, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Thank you very kindly!

I am happy you got to witness the medieval perspective, learn about the history of the city, and have great fun on our journey! I truly appreciate the positive message, and hope our stories will stay with you for long after as well!

May St Nicholas bless you on your journey!
-Cedric Stimmlich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

This tour was an absolute highlight of my visit to Tallinn and by far the best city tour I've ever had! Our guide, Master Sebastian, made us all feel as though we were magical time travelers and was extremely knowledgable about the quirky, original stories of the city's medieval history. A true storyteller, he brought these tales to life by inviting everyone in the group to join in the reenactment in fun, creative ways. A truly magical gem and unforgettable experience! Very playful and a great way to learn about Tallinn's history!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank sybiljeannebullock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CedricStimmlich, Storyteller at Tales of Reval, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dearest Lady Sybil

What a pleasure it was to read your kind words and even greater a pleasure to learn of your enjoyment when you visited us in Reval! Your enthusiasm and willingness to join in was a key element in us all having a great time that day. I look forward to seeing you again when you next visit and may St Nicholas bless you on your plastic-free travels wherever they may be :)

Sebastian Urmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

Our family of 5 voted unanimously to give the Tales of Reval a try, when our cruise ship docked in Tallinn, even though the tour seemed a little 'gimmicky'. OMGolly! What a hoot! We all give it a unanimous HOORAY! Our 18 year old son (who has quite a bit of acting experience), was immediately pegged as the banner-carrier. Wow, did he rise to the occasion & enjoy the opportunity to entertain the passers-by! Our guide was a blast. We learned SO much about Tallinn, the Old/New Upper/Lower towns, etc. Such a fun afternoon of humor & history. These guys have a great concept. This is a not-to-be-missed tour!!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank TwoFlashes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CedricStimmlich, Storyteller at Tales of Reval, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Thank you!

I do remember you quite well from the summer! I hope life has treated you well, friends.
I'm really happy you enjoyed the walk with me, and got to feel the magic of storytelling. Thank you for coming back to me, and reminding me of the warmer days in the long dark of the winter - it really means a lot! :)

May St Nicholas bless you!
-Cedric Stimmlich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

I have been to Tallinn before, but I don't think I got the full experience until the Tales of Reval crew took me around and told me all of the strange and wonderful stories. It's like visiting a new city with a good friend who knows everything about it - where to go, what to see, what you need and want to know, and having a good laugh while you do it!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank joe5mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CedricStimmlich, Storyteller at Tales of Reval, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Thank you!

I'm very glad you decided to join up, and happy that you enjoyed the journey! These kind of comments really do help us through the dark months of winter, and keep us inspired on hot summer's days. It's always beautiful to see when people truly experience the magic of storytelling.

May St Nicholas bless you!
-Cedric Stimmlich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

We spent many days with the crew from Tales of Reval and even ventured into the countryside with them. All were incredibly professional as well as being entertaining and knowledgeable about Tallinn and Estonia. They were personable and able to fall easily into character but jump right back out when needed. I honestly believe that a visit to the area without them would have lessened our experience and feel they are a "must" to a journey to Tallinn and beyond.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank TICHinton_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CedricStimmlich, Storyteller at Tales of Reval, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Thank you!

It sure was one special week! I'm very glad you enjoyed our performances, and I hope you took some of that magic with you back home.

May St Nicholas bless you on your travels!
-Cedric (Albert)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews