We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Lol.travel
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Shruti S
Ile-de-France, France

Location can't get better, very good apartment

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Aug 2017
We stayed for 4 nights at Classic Apartments and it was the perfect location for us to explore the small city - everything is a 5-10 min walk from the apartment which is what you need. The apartment itself is nicely done in a classical style and well kept. They offered us a pick up from the airport at a nominal fee which was very convenient as well. Would recommend staying here for sure.
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
€94
  • Expedia.com
    €94
  • Agoda.com
    €68
  • Hotels.com
    €94
0.1 km from Classic Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€92
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    €80
  • Hotels.com
    €92
0.1 km from Classic Apartments
Free Wifi
Room service
Autograph
€273
€179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    €179
  • Tripadvisor
    €179
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Classic Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
€84
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    €80
  • Hotels.com
    €84
0.6 km from Classic Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
€80
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    €70
  • Expedia.com
    €80
0.5 km from Classic Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€164
€130
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    €164
  • Expedia.com
    €139
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Classic Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€94
  • all.accor.com
    €94
  • Destinia.com
    €91
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Classic Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
€59
  • Hotels.com
    €66
  • Agoda.com
    €53
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Classic Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€104
  • Swissotel
    €104
  • travelup.com
    €102
  • Hotels.com
    €104
0.9 km from Classic Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    €62
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    €62
1.3 km from Classic Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Tallinn
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
15
8
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
8
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This was a perfectly located apartment, nicely decorated (a touch old-fashioned, with lace curtains and mid-century furnishings that have a lovely vibe), in a large building with a series of cavernous stairways (the whole thing felt just slightly like post WWII <i>The Third Man</i>, but in a charming, comfortable way).

We were met at the apartment by a lovely guy who showed us the ropes and asked us to call on him for anything. We didn't need to: the apartment was perfectly set up for us. And the location is brilliant--within walking distance of everything in the Old Town. I would happily go back again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Madeleine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We were picked up from the airport by a member of staff, who pointed out supermarkets and places to go. He took us into our apartment, explained where things were and where we were on the map of Tallinn.

The communal areas in the apartment block are scruffy and dilapidated, but the apartment itself was really nice with plenty of space and everything we needed. The wi-fi was good with strong signal throughout the apartment.

We were thrilled to be in the middle of the Old Town with a short walk to local attractions. One problem was that the apartment overlooks a casino and nightclubs, so it was very noisy late at night.

Security is important here, you need several different keys to get into the apartment, so we felt absolutely safe.

Good communication with Anna, the staff member who does English bookings, beforehand.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We stayed five nights here and it was a terrific location for our visit to Tallinn.

We were met at the airport and taken to the apartment. We also chose to pay the reasonable price to be driven back to the airport.

The apartment is in a traditional wooden residential block which is nice and quiet. We heard no noise from anyone while we were there.

The apartment is fairly small as the pictures show. It is clean and the kitchen is well equipped. There is also lots of information on the city.

The location is excellent. It is a bot of a hill to go directly up to Toompea and the old town but ok if you are fit enough. Alternatively the walk left or right at the walls will take you to the main tourist area via a pleasant walk through the gardens at the city walls.

One annoyance was the faulty washing machine. I had specifically asked about the machine as we were ten days in to our holiday and wanted to wash clothes to wear. The owners did try to help us out but there was a gap between our enquiry about the machine and their response during which time we wasted a few hours finding a laundry and paying and waiting for it to be done. The washing machine was a major factor in our choice of accommodation.

There is a local shop nearby which should have most things you will need for your stay.

Would I stay here again? Only if I was assured the washing machine was working. There is also a larger supermarket a few minutes walk away. There are also a few good places to eat and drink very close by, although we predominately went to the old town area.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flan_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We were picked up from the airport, as there is no reception for the accommodation and it's easier for the owners to just bring you to the apartment. We had a great view of one of the towers, and the location was only a three minute walk to the old town square. There's a supermarket about a 10 minute walk away, and taxis are usually parked outside.

The apartment itself was very warm despite the freezing temperatures outside. We had everything we could need and more. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rachellzbth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We rented an apartment just inside the Old Town, which was spacious, clean, and within walking distance of the center of Old Town but far enough away to avoid noisy crowds.

The reason we didn't give Classic Apartments a higher rating is due to a member of the staff. Anna and Mike were great, but Mario could have started off our trip on a better note. He was late meeting us at the station after a very long ride and, once he arrived, there was no apology or smile. The first thing he asked/grunted at us was whether we had exact change in cash to pay for the apartment. The ride to the apartment continued to prove how little he wanted to be there, as his driving was very unsafe and we alternated between holding our seat belts and bracing against the back of the seat in front of us when he would brake too hard. His professionalism seemed to make somewhat of an appearance as we closer we got to the apartment, as he pointed out a supermarket, offered to take us anywhere if we needed a cab, and helped make arrangements for us to return to the station.There was no way that we would get in a cab with him again based on the ride we were currently experiencing, but it was decent of him to offer. Overall, it was an unfortunate start and wasn't the best impression of Classic Apartments.

Luckily, the apartment made up for it as it had everything we needed and was nicely furnished in a great location. Mike, who took us back to the station at the conclusion of our trip, was courteous, arrived early, and was genuinely interested in our experience. Anna was also great over e-mail and promptly replied to all questions. Although our experience of being picked up at the station was disappointing, it is a nice perk in theory.

With so many options in Tallinn, I'm sure there are several places just as nice as Classic Apartments with better staff.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tenthlisten
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews