We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$73
View deal
Hotels.comUS$84
Hotel WebsiteUS$95
PricelineUS$83
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
491
137
14
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
491
137
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town modern hotel great hotel breakfast was amazing breakfast buffet comfortable bed short stay nice room receptionist toiletries minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2022 via mobile

The night reception made no effort to help with multiple pieces of luggage. The luggage room stays unlocked through the day.

The room was of below average size, but OK and clean.

Bfast was quite basic(more of 3* continental with no omelette station), but with angry service ladies yelling in Russian on guests who came at 10.45.

Most confusing is the management attitude-the minibar was broken and it wasn’t chilling-putting my expensive cheese at risk. I asked for a symbolic discount but was turned down. Very unfriendly.

Cold of north meeting Soviet experience…

Here you could also see a huge line at the reception where one receptionist was definitely insufficient.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ivanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 March 2022 via mobile

Modern hotel within walking distance to the old town and not too far from the airport. Rooms although a little on the small size were very cozy with a comfortable bed all modern amenities and very clean. Breakfast was very nice with a wide variety from hot and cold dishes. All in all a very comfortable stay.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Johncjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kreutzwald Hotell Tallinn, Guest Services / Front Office at Centennial Hotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2022

Dear Johncjohn,
Thank you for taking time to rate our property. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2022 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel, with friendly and helpful staff. 10-15 minute walk to city centre. Very good beds.
Breakfast not served at hotel. Had to go to hotel next door, so we skipped breakfast. Maybe closed due to COVID-19?
The rooms are nice and tidy, but maybe a little crammed. Would have liked a little more space.
Changed rooms without problems. Got twin beds, wanted queen size bed. The staff was very friendly and helpful during this process.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 222steinarw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kreutzwald Hotell Tallinn, Guest Services / Front Office at Centennial Hotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2022

Dear 222steinarw,
Thank you for taking time rating our property. I am sorry to see that we could not satisfy you in some areas. We still hope that you will give us a second chance in the future.
Best Regards
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

This hotel was very modern. Stayed here for three nights.

Our room was roasting. Couldn't turn thr air con down and no windows to open. However the following day when we informed reception he had a maintenance worker visit or room and turn off the radiator. Thank you!

Room was spotless and thr bed comfy. Toiletries are provided. As was a safe and tea and coffee facilities.

Breakfast was of a good standard, with the usual choice of hot and cold, fruit and salads etc.

All the staff were really friendly. The hotel is approx 10min walk from the nearest tram stop, but we don't mind the walk

Definitely would stay here again

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MattHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kreutzwald Hotell Tallinn, Guest Services / Front Office at Centennial Hotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2021

Dear MattHM,
Thank you for your feedback and taking time writing about your experience. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will be looking forward to welcome you back!
Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2021

Stayed in Centennial Hotel many times and the stay was enjoyable each time! Rooms are modern and comfortable, spacious enough for 2 adults and 2 children. 7-10 minutes walk from the city center. Reasonably priced, especially when they have special offers. Hope to get there soon again!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank andreagM8965EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews