We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!”
Review of Cantina Texas

Cantina Texas
Reserve a table
Ranked #12 of 1,324 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: €23 - €37
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: "No one does americana quite so well in Tallinn" Lonely Planet
Reviewed 4 June 2024

The service and food were incredible, one of the best Mexican restaurants I ever visited! Highly recommended and must visit!

Date of visit: June 2024
2  Thank Ilona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janita Barrera-Cueto, General Manager at Cantina Texas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2024

Thank you so much, Ilona! Always happy to have customers just like you! Looking forward to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2024

Worst ever experience in TexMex restaurant. Preordered chicken wings totally uneatable, returned to kitchen, 2 set also uneatable as chef soaked them in chili powder and fat. Soggy burger bun with no taste. Servcie staff was friendly, but kitchen ruined dinner experience. My assumption is that this restaurant is going down and will be closed shortly and now they only try to get most of the money out before chapter 11. Avoid this restaurant as there's much better TexMex places in Tallinn.

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JoonasKoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janita Barrera-Cueto, General Manager at Cantina Texas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2024

Reading your reviews it seems you can get no satisfaction? It takes two to tango, you know? First time we heard the words like „this restaurant is going down and will be closed shortly” about 25 years ago. Let’s make a deal – if we’ll be open a year from today you own us an apologize? Will keep you posted!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2024

Exellent food and service!!!
Strongly recommended to all who like Mexican stile of food.
Very professional, friendly waitress Uma. 🙂

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Toomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2024

uma was very informative with regards to the history of Tallinn and the Bar and food available.The food was very enjoyable and would go back because it was so lovely.Please have a look inside because it is a wonderful building.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Bullyboy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janita Barrera-Cueto, General Manager at Cantina Texas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2024

Thanks a lot, Bullyboy! Hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2024

A best choice in Tallinn’s restaurants !

The choice of food is great, cocktails are superb, and the service amazing !

Come early if you want a chance to be accepted for diner without reservation !

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Stephane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janita Barrera-Cueto, General Manager at Cantina Texas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2024

Thanks a lot! You are great too! Like to see you in Cantina Texas again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cantina Texas also viewed

 
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Cantina Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.