We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Cantina Texas

Cantina Texas
Reserve a table
Ranked #11 of 1,318 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: €23 - €37
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: "No one does americana quite so well in Tallinn" Lonely Planet
Reviewed 8 April 2024

We had a family dinner at Catina Texas on Saturday evening. It was awesome. Great atmosphere and service. Brilliant menu and choice of drinks. In a nice location on Pikk Street. If I am ever in Tallinn again I will be going back!

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Nathan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2024

One of my favorite spot in Tallinn, the food is great, spicy but tasty (listen to the staff for the spiciness, they know best ;) ) the service and atmosphere is just great, fun and cosy.
Amazing apple pie, so yeah when it is grey an rainy outside, with my lovely one we like to put some Texas sun.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Sebastian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janita Barrera-Cueto, General Manager at Cantina Texas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Thanks a lot, Sebastian! Looking forward to see you in Cantina Texas again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2024 via mobile

This is a great tex mex restaurant

The food was all delicious and there are a good range of vegetarian choices

Staff were super friendly and the interior is welcoming

Would recommend!

Date of visit: February 2024
3  Thank 497em1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janita Barrera-Cueto, General Manager at Cantina Texas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Thank you so much! You're always welcome in Cantina Texas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2024

Excellent Texmex food and super service! Very wide list for everyone. Nice athmosphere. Highly recommend! First but not last visit....

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Jatte_the_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janita Barrera-Cueto, General Manager at Cantina Texas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2024

Thank you so much, Jotte! Looking forward to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2024

Really great food. I had BBQ salmon tacos and was a little sad that they were slightly spicy but still really good. Suprised about low prices, usually old town tastes like money. Service was really fast and friendly. Definitely will go again.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Kätlin-Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janita Barrera-Cueto, General Manager at Cantina Texas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2024

Thanks a lot! Can't wait to see you in Cantina Texas again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cantina Texas also viewed

 
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Cantina Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.