We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet gem tucked away in a busy part of town”
Review of Bogapott

Bogapott
Ranked #93 of 1,277 Restaurants in Tallinn
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Bogapott is an art shop, cafe and ceramic studio. Who wouldn't love the idea of sitting in a peaceful Old Town courtyard in summer, drinking coffee from cups, made on the spot? It's no just the atmosphere and diversity of this place in Toompea which is unique, but also the works of artists you can't buy from any other places in Tallinn. Opening hours in winter 10am-6pm and in from 1st May 10am-8pm.
Reviewed 16 July 2022

We went here thinking it was a cheap eat, but it wasn't really. Nice setting amongst all the ceramics and you can chose between being inside or in a sunny courtyard. We chose dumplings and a goats cheese salad, a milk shake and water and paid 40 euros. Food was nice but felt somewhat overpriced for what we had.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank Tkej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2020

I ordered pasta with sun-dried tomatoes and chicken. My dish arrived and it was only pasta with a lot of cream and no tomatoes. I went to ask the waitress where the tomatoes were, she went to the kitchen and told me that they were below my pasta. Indeed: the chef had just added two sun-dried tomatoes. So I was very disappointed to be lied to like that and pasta were absolutely not good. Very simple cream pasta that I could have made myself and better. It wasn’t good at all.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank 36lemairel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 November 2019

Escaping the freezing November wind we dropped in for cups of coca and some bakery. Super-cozy, good snack and a friendly service

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FinnFromPargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 September 2019 via mobile

Interesting find in old town, Tallinn. An art space/ workshop for ceramics and good cafe as well@ Good food, good coffee and interesting pottery. Well worth spending some time relaxing here.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Noel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 September 2019

Boggapott (founded in 1992)is located a short distance down the hill from Toopea Castle and the church of Saint Alexander Nevsky Cathedral on the street called the Pikk jaig. We stumbled upon this quaint little restaurant with small courtyard as we made our way down the hill through the restored old town. We found out after our meal of Seljanks (a Russian tomato based and meat soup), Russian pelmeenis/ pelmeenid (dumplings) and beer, that the soup bowls and mugs for the beer were made right there in the potters shop off the courtyard. On the map, Bogapott is located right near the Luhike jaig, a short narrow stairway, that connected the high town from the lower town. Highly recommend this restaurant for sampling local cuisine!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bobbyza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Bogapott also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Bogapott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.