We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasteless food”
Review of Bamboo Garden

Bamboo Garden
Ranked #19 of 42 Restaurants in Rakvere
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Asian fast food restaurant Bamboo Garden is located in the vicinity of Vallimagi and the monument of the symbol of the town of Rakvere, the Aurocs.
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Me and my partner decided to try some Asian food while visiting Rakvere. Unfortunately Bamboo Garden was not a good choice. I'm usually easy to please when it comes to food and I don't remember being so disappointed when eating out. The waiting time was long and the food did not taste very good. The girls working there were friendly though.

The appetizer we ordered (Golden fried chicken) was absolutely tasteless and the sauce it came with seemed to be very much watered down. I only ate it because I was starving and honestly felt my mood go down with every bite I took.
Luckily the Tom Kha with prawns had more flavour to it and I did enjoy eating it. The honey chicken with sesame seeds + egg noodles tasted rubbery and the chicken sauce again seemed to be watered down.

Sad to say but I would not recommend going there.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Being a vegan in Rakvere is not easy, but luckily there’s at least the Bamboo Garden. There are some vegan options on the menu and the food is decent. Me and my boyfriend had a kimchi salad (it’s not that close to real kimchi though) and vegetable satay with extra rice. The waitress said the rice bowl is big and enough for two, so we took only one serving and it was not enough. Maybe it’s enough with a thick meaty sauce, but the satay veggies were almost like a soup. The sauce was very thin and not very filling. The taste was ok though. The overall price was pretty good too.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank kadrihelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Rent car person he was also from Rakvere,he recomend me castle Rakvere, asian restaurant bamboo garden,police museum.Bamboo food quality no any doubt.cozy and tasty,service nice.affter lot of food money was in my pocket.

Date of visit: April 2017
8  Thank Dimitry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We was happy to visit my 1st trip in this restaurant ,this reastaurant located castle Rakvere in the back side tourist (car and bus parking place). Easily can see in the front of road.food was good and big portion. Service was friendly .i recomend this place for vister

Date of visit: February 2017
3  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

I was thinking but my wife told lets go to watch this place.we was five peoples only spent 23 euro.food was high quality and service perfect.we will come back next year 2017 with big group..........

Date of visit: December 2016
8  Thank symanjord
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Bamboo Garden also viewed

Rakvere, Laane-Viru County
Rakvere, Laane-Viru County
 
Rakvere, Laane-Viru County
Rakvere, Laane-Viru County
 

Been to Bamboo Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.