We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rakvere Town Citizen's Home Museum
Open today: 10:00 - 16:00
Save
Review Highlights
Step Back In Time

I did not think I would enjoy this museum but I was so surprised how good it was and so... read more

Reviewed 2 June 2019
Xanerin
,
Alice Springs, Australia
via mobile
For quick museum!

Nice and cosy place, where You get really nice and fast overwiew about citizens life in the... read more

Reviewed 4 August 2015
Keio S
,
Rakvere, Estonia
Read all 12 reviews
  
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
9
0
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
0
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Nice and cosy place, where You get really nice and fast overwiew about citizens life in the beginning of last century! And the stuff in there is really friendly and cute!

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Keio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2014

An interesting stop in Rakvere; museum is set up to illustrate normal Estonial life in two periods in history (1800's) and then 1930s. Many decorative items (abundance) left us wondering if the museum was truly illustrative of real life in these periods... Museum attendees did not speak English.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank Spicecat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This was included on our tour of the Rakvere Castle. Like the other reviewer mentioned, this seemed like taking a step in my grandmother's house (or even her mother's house). It was slightly interesting to wander around but it's not a must-see spot.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank TravelingSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Old building with living and working rooms from last century. Much furniture, I remember from my parents photos. Typical middle class house

Thank kityRak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews