We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rakvere Town Citizen's Home Museum
Open today: 10:00 - 16:00
Save
Review Highlights
Step Back In Time

I did not think I would enjoy this museum but I was so surprised how good it was and so... read more

Reviewed 2 June 2019
Xanerin
,
Alice Springs, Australia
via mobile
Perfect place

Very interesting piece of history with authentic artefacts and very, very kind staff. This place is... read more

Reviewed 18 August 2016
Marin M
,
St. Petersburg, Russia
Read all 12 reviews
  
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
9
0
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
0
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2014

An interesting stop in Rakvere; museum is set up to illustrate normal Estonial life in two periods in history (1800's) and then 1930s. Many decorative items (abundance) left us wondering if the museum was truly illustrative of real life in these periods... Museum attendees did not speak English.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank Spicecat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This was included on our tour of the Rakvere Castle. Like the other reviewer mentioned, this seemed like taking a step in my grandmother's house (or even her mother's house). It was slightly interesting to wander around but it's not a must-see spot.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank TravelingSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Old building with living and working rooms from last century. Much furniture, I remember from my parents photos. Typical middle class house

Thank kityRak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: January 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews