We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jérôme P
Ostrava, Czech Republic

Nice place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Sept 2016
This is one of the funniest camp site I have seen so far. It is a little bit hard to find as no guide mentions it and there is only a small poster in the street.
The information centre gave me the address, it was really worth going there.
The price is quite low, especially considering the following facts:
- you are in the city centre, 10 minutes away from the beach by feet
- the toilets and showers are really clean
- the kitchen is nice, there is gas in there and also free food shared by the owner, in case you did not anticipate correctly your next meal
- you can grab apples from the trees over your head
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€124
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Esplanaadi Camping Site
Free Wifi
Pool
€210
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Esplanaadi Camping Site
Free Wifi
Free parking
€105
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Esplanaadi Camping Site
Free parking
Pool
€146
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    €146
0.4 km from Esplanaadi Camping Site
Free Wifi
Pool
€206
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Esplanaadi Camping Site
Free Wifi
Free parking
€118
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Esplanaadi Camping Site
Free Wifi
Free parking
€167
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    €167
0.9 km from Esplanaadi Camping Site
Free Wifi
Free parking
€212
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Esplanaadi Camping Site
Free Wifi
Free parking
€85
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Esplanaadi Camping Site
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    €82
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Esplanaadi Camping Site
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parnu
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
19
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

A small friendly charming campsite in a garden between the center and the beach of Pärnu. We were travelling by bicycle and we're enchanted to stay here. The facilities are simple but good and clean. All you need is in walking distance. The campsite gives info on activities and facilities in Pärnu.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Miha Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I spend one unfortunately just one night there. But it is a paradise ! I enjoyed the place, the opportunity to cook, to seat in the garden. I can warmly recommend it to anyone.
The place makes that everyone can share with the other about travelling tips. Near the city and the beach, it is easily reachable.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Sonja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a tent, under the apple trees, felt like camping in someone's backyard. The facilities are modest to say the least - a toilet, a shower, a fridge, gas warmplate - but the location is excellent and the atmosphere in a class of its own.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jenni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Kamping is very nice, as is the owner. It's clean. There are no possibility to drive a car into it (you can leave it on the street for free, nearby) - it's an advantage in my opinion. The garden is charming. We spent a nice two days there. One of the best kamping during our travel in Baltic countries.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Marcin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Spend 8 nights on the campside on my trip with the bike from Austria to Estonia.
Very naturell and quiet garden, full with beerys, fruits and vegetable.
The owner Tamara very friendly and helpfull. Shower, toilett and kitchen, all clean.
And this close to the Beach and Oldtown of Pärnu.
Perfect place for all backpacker and cyclists, but also for those traveling by car and looking
for a green Spot for there tent.
At my stay i meet people from all around the globe and also many Estonians, so also a good place to be social and have a cup of tea in the shadow of an old appletree!

Room tip: No need a room when you can stay under the stars in the middle of a city!
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Tschuang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tamara G, Owner at Esplanaadi Camping Site, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thanks for such a nice review. Welcome back one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews