We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manniku Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedon SPA & Hotel(Parnu)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Kurgo Villa Hotel & Restaurant(Parnu)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Viiking(Parnu)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Johanna(Parnu)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
1
4
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
4
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

The guest house is far off from the center, so it's better if you have a car. There're shopping centres around, and the sea is 800m from the place. We had a room with shower and it was good, clean, there's a nice area for children to play and a fully equipped common room if you want to cook.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank lolly3346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Small funny house with small rooms, common kitchen and bathrooms (your own but can be in a different floor))). Very friendly owner and his wife. The guest house consists from house itself and a kind of bungalow. We stayed in a house, the room was the simplest one (we were lucky to get something in the end of Friday in Parnu when the weather was fantastic). Room on a third floor was small, but tidy and bathroom (our own, we've got a key from it) was located on a first floor. Beside this, acceptable accommodation for the money paid. Guest house has a nice balcony where we had a glass of wine bought in nearest supermarket.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugenia_Danilikhina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

It is one option amongst others to stay overnight if you pass through Estonia to other destination and you have kids that get tired to travel for a long time, otherwise we would not bother with this place since it is in the middle of nothing.

We do not mention anything about service since there is none and such kind of accommodation does not require any service anyway except taking your money in the end.
But we would like to mention that the obsense of service is better than the poor service.
So, we are ok with that.
Also, there was a nice surprise in the breakfast when we found many small sandwiches on our table in the kitchen.

The room is basic and good for two adults and one kid with shower and toilet.
Beds and pillows are comfortable.
Blanket needs to be warmer since it is getting cold even in the summer in Baltic states.
The room smells by mold and we were thinking if there are bed insects.

There is a playground for kids in the middle.

The place can become really noisy since walls are from paper if someone comes at late night as it happened to us when hordes of Lithuanians came to their rooms and bothered our sleep.

Nearby there is a national park with smelly dirty beach surrounded by swamps (10-15 mins walk).

Pärnu beach that is in the center is far from that guest house.
The beach is overcrowded and has a really not deep water, you need to walk kilometers to get into deep water, the sea sand is dirty and the water does not look good, parking places are really expensive (almost 4 euros per hour, half an hour free) and difficult to find free space.
There are some beaches for nudists, separate for women and male that is very confusing because you think you enter a normal beach but then some females start to shout on you if you are a male because you entered women's beach but the sign does not tell that you are not allowed to enter.
Resume: we would never go to Pärnu for sea holiday because the hotels/hostels are overpriced, overcrowded, no free parkings easily available, poor beach, and the weather is typical baltic weather with its winds, rains, cold water and no sun.

By the way, we found that Ventspils town and beaches are really opposite to Pärnu: free parking everywhere, beautiful beaches with white sand, accommodation is cheaper than 50 euros (rented half of a house for 25 Ls per day).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PopperMopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Small friendly place for familys with children.Nice staff, clean room,free parking.to central beach you need car or bike, but 10 min walk is normal beach to swim.Bathroom was ok.Good breakfast only by 3 euros:-):-):-)coffee,bread and butter, egg, yogurt.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank errorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This hostel wasn't bad, it was clean (for the most part) and had a bathroom en suite, which was nice even in our tiny little room. Our beds weren't very comfy, and they just had some little blankets that didn't look the cleanest, so I slept with my own. There's a full kitchen downstairs and balconys to hang out on. I couldn't tell you who ran the place, as it wasn't a traditional hostel with a front desk or anything like that. We checked in with some random person we found, paid someone else we found walking around, and left without anyone ever checking us out. also, the location is a little far from the main streets so you have to walk, take a bus (1€ each way) or rent a bike from them (10€ for a bike for the day.)

You have to make up your own mind on this one, which I still can't do after staying there 2 nights! LOL on one hand it was nice to kind of be left alone and feel like you were at home again and on the other there was no real service, you literally paid for a room, period.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LanaKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews