We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Expedia.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Agoda.com
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Hotels.comUS$85
PricelineUS$85
TravelocityUS$85
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
142
199
104
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
199
104
32
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2022 via mobile

Extremly uncomfortable and noisy rooms, your holiday becomes nightmare, no sleep possible, unfortunately stuff is not providing any solutions. Location ok, but during the night SPA equipment makes terrible noise/vibrations and nightsleep is not possible, avoid if possible.

Room tip: Not rsccomend to stay
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 January 2022

I had booked the double room with sofa and spa access. It included breakfast, bath robes and a sea view. On the spot we had to pay €3 for 2 pairs of slippers as they are only included when you book one of their suites.

I had read some reviews and didn't expect much for the price that I had paid. However, we were very pleasantly surprised.

Checking in was a breeze and we got a room on the 2nd floor. We went to our room to drop off our stuff. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was big and comfortable. We were treated to a wonderful sunset from our hotel room window.

Some customers had commented on the spa being small but I found it more than adequate. I especially enjoyed the Finnish and steam saunas and the cold water barrel. However, I was missing a bar offering drinks and a Japanese hot pool that many spas have.

The gym was well equipped but the equipment rather old.

The breakfast buffet was lovely with plenty of warm foods on offer.

All in all I enjoyed our stay and will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LilianLilianL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 August 2021

The hotel is a bit wornout to be honest. The narrow stone staircases, tiny elevators and a gym that is from the Soviet area.
The airconditioning in our room was not working properly either so we had to sleep with our window fully open which let us hear everything from our neighbors unfortunately. The room itself does not really stand up to the standards of a nowadays resort hotel.
The location is good though, if you want to be near the beach but away from all the loud nightlife. only a few minute walk to the beach and a nice nature trail right behind the hotel!

Room tip: Nothin special to add
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

The bed is rather uncomfortable but the room is clean. The spa area was disappointingly small and some features were not working. Dinner was great and breakfast is pretty good too but nothing amazing. Mini golf (for extra fee) was outdated and has repetitive tracks.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jggvgf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

Check in and check out was quick
Service was good and friendly
Room was as expected
Tv program choices could be better
Food in restaurant was good an cheap
Internet works fine
Breakfast was limited due to COVID 19

Date of stay: October 2020
2  Thank 426eddiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eleri N, Marketing at Strand SPA & Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Hello! Thank you for visiting us and taking time sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay here and you were happy with the room and our restaurant.
Hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you back to Strand SPA & Conference Hotel one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews