We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$70
View deal
Expedia.comUS$73
Hotels.comUS$73
PricelineUS$75
TravelocityUS$73
Vio.com
Orbitz.comUS$73
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
7
23
18
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
23
18
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

As i was living in Pärnu a long time ago when i was young, this place was of interest to me, but didn't have the resources or the need to visit that place back then. It always looked like fancy and rich people go there, but now i can say that it is just a hotel.

I did not get disappointed though. The style of the place was something i did expect, but didn't expect the external sounds to be so vibrant inside the room. Also every step that was made in the corridor or nearby rooms sounded loud and really close. It did calm down at one point in the night when everyone was sleeping, but until then it was what it was. Not too much noise, but not quiet either.

My room was small, but with everything i needed and a decent bed. The mattress was a bit oldschool and felt old, but didn't make any noise and i got a good night sleep.

Didn't go for breakfast this time, but will try to make it if i do come back here.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank evarring
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I think others have mentioned that it is time for the hotel to renovate but I think that is reflected in the current price per night. The building itself is interesting, everyone at the reception desk was very friendly, location is good, and it seemed pretty quiet inside. My only complaint is that the mattress was way too soft. It really sinks down when you lay on it and made my back ache. Personally, I could not stay there again with those mattresses.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BusinessTraveler43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Housed in an interesting 1920s building and located right in the centre of Parnu overlooking Lydia Koidula Park. 2 mins walk to the main shopping street and 10 mins to Parnu's superb beach. Large comfortable room, superb generous buffet breakfast, but limited lunch/dinner menu. The staff are lovely and speak excellent English. Parking is on-street and chargeable 0800 - 1800 M-F (free weekends), but there is plenty of it outside and close by.

Room tip: Some rooms overlook the park
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stuart - Caroli... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 June 2017

- Not free parking even it was mention even my reservation confirmation
- Not possible to pay accommodation with credit card
- No lift, climing upper stairs is pretty heavy (= rooms nr 20 ->)
- Room terrinle hot, but window can be open
- Super soft mattress, B/W old fashin tv or there was something wrong
+ Location in town
+ Price via Hotels.com
+ Free wi-fi but password need to ask from desk
Normal breakfust, service ok

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hullujussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 January 2017

of course, is charming (A.D. 1923), but hotel needs serious renovation : everything looks outdated ,TVs are microscopic ,some 20 years old ,and ,yes, bed is a special case ! It was the softest bed in our lifetime ( three mattresses !!! ) ,and so-called sleeping was an adventure, not recreation ....Breakfast and parking (limited space ) is OK .Restaurant open just till 21.30.
Interesting building, but we do not want to return.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoPoloEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews