We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
144
39
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
39
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art nouveau unique hotel dining rooms stuffed animals beautiful place to stay a la carte choices warm atmosphere no lift service oriented main building enjoyed my stay big bathroom spent one night top floor residential area baltic sea spacious room
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Perfect place to stay douring vacation. If you prefer quiet, well organised, clean and most of all luxurious conditions. We loved how close it was do Pärnu beach.
Staff was very friendly and helpful :). Me and my husband loved our visit.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariannm2nnamets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaAmmende, Guest Relations Manager at Ammende Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you here and thank you for taking time to leave this great review!

See you soon again!

Your Villa Ammende

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We had great time as always in wonderful Villa Ammende. Its nice historic art nouveau architecture and perfect service quality brings us back their again and again. Its great that they had possibility to host very lovely Argentina Tango event - Milonga - there. Breakfasts are real delight!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaAmmende, Guest Relations Manager at Ammende Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the Milonga event at Villa Ammende.

See you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

So beautiful place to stay if you want a small ‘get away’ even for a individual traveler! Bed was so comfortable and the bedsheets so soft, totally enjoyed it! Breakfast was delicious and everyone will find something for their taste buds! Staff where extra polite and I felt welcomed! Thank you, Villa Ammende for lovely weekend, you made my little travel to Pärnu even more enjoyable!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kotovica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaAmmende, Public Relations Manager at Ammende Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Villa Ammende for your weekend getaway to Pärnu. It is lovely to hear you enjoyed the time here with good service, a delightful sleep and delicious breakfast experience. It was a pleasure to have you here and we would be delighted to welcome you back again.

Thank you for the review!

Your Villa Ammende

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Very warm and friendly service. Lovely atmosphere and cozy old manor house hotel. Have been here many times and definitely will be back again. This hotel will provide you something that big hotels just can't do.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ilpo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaAmmende, Public Relations Manager at Ammende Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write this kind review. We are very glad that you enjoy the warm and friendly service and atmosphere at Villa Ammende.

See you soon again!

Your Villa Ammende

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel looks like out of a murder mystery movie and the creepy music doesn’t help. While that was just our opinion and doesn’t affect rating, we did face 2 issues. The bedsheets were very bleachy and I got a rash. And the pavement outside was slippery with ice and no salt of gravel was sprinkled so there was some risk of slipping and injury. American tourists wouldn’t hesitate 2 seconds to slip and sue the place.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karlisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaAmmende, Public Relations Manager at Ammende Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. We are very grateful for your comments, as they help us to find the weak points and keep the service levels high. Apologies that we didn't react quick enough on Saturday evening when the weather changed and the pavements got slippery. In bedding we use high quality Egyptian bed sheets, we have Green Key and the products used by us and our subcontractors are monitored closely. We are very sorry to hear you got a rash during the night in our hotel, we definitely will look into it and investigate if there might me something wrong as we haven't had such incident for years. We hope you feel better by now. We play classical music in our halls, however we will look it through to make sure there are more cheery pieces on it.

Again thank you for your feedback!

Your Villa Ammende

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews