We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
18
58
32
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
58
32
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location one night balcony overlooking walking street simple hotel short stay nothing fancy breakfast buffet two nights excellent location balconies reception km
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Nicely renovated hotel in a central location. A 2 minute walk to the bus station, 5 minutes to shopping centre and about 15 minutes to the beach. Very clean, nice room on 2nd floor with a little balcony. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was quite good, decent selection and staff kept food filled up. Only small complaint is that coffee was not hot.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank janieed13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi L, Director of Sales at Parnu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank You for Your feedback and You are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Pärnu Hotel is located in the center of Pärnu. It's about 1,5km to the beach. Near you can find the Pärnu Mall and several restaurants. The rooms in the hotel are clean and quite modern, breakfast buffet has also almost everything you need in the morning.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FromTurkuWithLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi L, Director of Sales at Parnu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank You for feedback and review! You´ll always be welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Rooms was very small. We lived in a better room on the 7th floor, street view . Roome was very old. No hygiene supplies. Only the total body shampoo. The bathroom is exceptionally small. Very very small. Breakfast was normal. The food was not bad, the choice was not big, but enough.English is not a strong staff side

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jolita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi L, Director of Sales at Parnu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Jolita!

Thank You for feedback! All of our rooms are recently renovated (2016-2017)and it is written in our homepage, that Premium rooms are 15 m2. Yes, bathrooms are small and we did our best making bathrooms as functional, well - equipped and cozy as possible as hotel was built 45 years ago. Our rooms equipment and services are measuring up to 4 stars level - Twin beds (both 90 cm wide) or one double bed (180 cm wide)
Balcony with a table and two chairs
40“ or 32“ Smart HDTV with Web Browser
Air Conditioning
Black-Out Curtains
Feather Pillows
Flexible Work Environment
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hypnos Bed
Iron and Ironing Board
Lever Door Handles
Mini Bar
More than 30 International TV Channels
Non-Smoking
Work Desk with Lamp
16 Hour Housekeeping
Bathroom Amenities
City or Park View
Complimentary Breakfast
Convenient Electrical Outlets
Desk Level Electric Plugs
Free use of Morning Sauna and Fitness Centre
Full wardrobe and mirror
Hairdryer
Luggage Rack
Make-Up Mirror
Raindance Select E 3jet Hand /Overhead Shower
Telephone with Wakeup Call
Audible Alarms
Automatic Door Closer
Double Locking Doors
Electronic RFID VingCard Locks
Electronic Smoke Detector
Laptop compatible Safe Deposit Box
Scald Proof Shower
Wide Angle Door Viewer

About language skills - we have some very young summer workers in restaurant, who are not so experienced, but I can assure that all our receptionists speak perfect english.

We appreciate if You inform us about inconveniences during Your stay so that we could provide better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Newly renovated. It was good space with a living room and separate bedroom, perfect for the family and even a potty in the bathroom. With a beautiful view over the whole Pärnu center. Decent breakfast too.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Great value for the money. Friendly staff and a nice, clean hotel. The only problem I had was that twice my keycard just refused to open my hotel rooms door and I had to get a new one. Another disturbing thing was that the balconies are so close to each other that me personally as a non-smoker found very disturbing that all the smoke from neighbors just blew into my room.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Alvaarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews