We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wilderness Experiences in Soomaa National Park
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Wilderness Experiences in Soomaa National Park
from US$115.42
More Info
from US$54.68
More Info
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
124
5
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
124
5
1
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2019

Absolutely stunning - a perfect day getting to know this most amazing national park and learning so much about Estonia from such devoted guides.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank uta757
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2019

We had a wonderful day in Sooma national parc. Aivar was very kind and organized everything perfectly. He gave us a lot of information. It was really amazing, canoeing is a wonderful way to explore Sooma.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank StyrianTraveller2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2019

Magic night canoeing along a river in Soomaa National park. We arrived there at 8 pm and we started around 9 pm and we paddled untill almost 12 pm, when the last light of the day was fading away. At the beggining we had some trouble keeping the canoe in the right direction, but the guide was very kind and patient and we learned. The weather was nice, too nice, we were told, to see the beavers, who prefer to show themselves in cloudy nights. In fact we couldn't see any of them. The insects were a bit annoying, but the experience was wonderful: we were surrounded by peace and silence and wonderful colours while the sun was setting. Unique experience!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank caterina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2019

Relax and leisure in beautiful National Park landscape. Aivar helped us everything perfectly arranged to our full satisfaction.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Milan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2019

Had a wonderful time with a friend of mine. Just called and got in touch with Aivar (who was super friendly and knowledgeable) two hours before our arrivals door all arrangements were made. The canoe ride was very beautiful, calm in a shifting landscape where we even got to see highland cattle. I can really recommend you to go of at the lakes (the “bog”) and take the walk/short hike - very beautiful and rewarding with bath.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank edahlback
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews