We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$39
View deal
PricelineUS$42
Agoda.comUS$43
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
3
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
8
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed there for two nights.

Beds were a bit uncomfortable, but totally clean. The lady that runs the place also gave us some clean towels. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything what you might need for cooking and keeping your stuff fresh.

The bad things is that it is the definitely not a good place for meeting people, mainly because it's really small.

Prices were great and I liked the location, although Pärnu is pretty small so it's not somwthing really important.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 282jos_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Pärnu is a nice, small, quiet town, and this hostal is an example of it. The hostal was empty the day we went, so we rent a whole house for a very cheap price. The house was nice, well equiped and in a really nice location.

Special mention to the owner, who was really nice with us and she even bring us to the bus station with her own car.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alc7190
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Stayed here for a week, and can't say enough good things about Terve.

- Tiina, the owner, is great. She got in touch with the bus company after I accidentally left my bag on the bus and got them to track it down. There's no 24 hour reception, so it's probably best to let her know when to expect you ahead of time so you can be let in.

- The location is good, no more than 10-15 minutes walk from Busijaam (the bus station), but if you have lots of luggage, probably better to grab a quick (and cheap) taxi ride rather than lug it there. If there's no taxi at the bus station, there's likely to be one outside the Port Artur shopping mall across the street. With Pärnu being so small, the hostel, while in a quiet residential area, is no more than a ten minute walk from the historical centre, where an amazing variety of restaurants and cafes can be found (though the Vikbum pub at the corner has great, cheap food as well and was my 'go-to' place). Also, if you turn right out of the hostel and walk straight down, you'll hit the beach in about 10 minutes.

- The rooms themselves are nice. This is where it should be said that this isn't a hostel in the traditional sense, but rather more a B&B without the breakfast. Each room had two beds, a TV, a work desk, and a closet/rack for you clothes. In my opinion, it is probably better to pay the extra €5 for the room with an ensuite - the washroom was newly updated (unlike the shared washroom), and the shower was great. Staying in the summer, it's often light out until past 11pm, so it was great having the black out shades.

- The store underneath the hostel selling souvenirs, drinks and candies is very reasonably priced.

All in all, a great reasonably priced place in a great location.

Hint: Busijaam is the closest major bus station, but depending on the bus you need to catch, 'Teater' stop is closer to the hostel, though not all buses go through there.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Van_Jetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Been here 5 times now and it's always as nice. The location is perfect!
And Tiina, the owner, is always very helpful :)

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MimiSaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2010

Very nice place to stay on the Estonian coast. The rooms are big and very clean. Not located in the city centre, but a 5-10min walk will get you there. The breakfast was great.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pnl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews