We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
5
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2019

Very friendly helpful staff, particularly at the front desk. Modern clean fairly spartan hotel with no frills but perfect as base for cross-country skiing and only a short walk from the town centre (but not so easy when pavements are coated in ice!). Good sauna and other facilities. Food service is buffet which is plentiful, tasty and has good choice. Right next to ski tracks.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alasdair E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

It is second time I stop in this hotel. Rooms are spacious, sauna is hot and humid as it should be. The only one thing that stops me from rating it excellent is breakfast. It serves it's purpose but there is not enough food when everybody comes to eat at the same time or kitchen is not making it fast enough. Also quality of food is very basic and if you are used to slightly higher standards then barely warm sausages and typical soviet style omelet than you should look for another hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank aleksandrk782
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Tehvandi Guesthouse is the good place to stay if you do sports.
The rooms are spacious, clean and well-equipped.
Staff is solution-oriantated.
The location is right next to the skiing stadium and tracks.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heikitulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Tehvandi Guesthouse is the perfect place to stay if you are into enjoying sports, pure nature and fresh air.
Besides Otepää itself being the nicest little town for vacations or, of course, living :), this hotel has amazing feeling to it.
Everyone from the staff starting from the moment I contacted them over the phone about possibilities for suitable accommodation up to each and every question asked during the stay, was solution-oriantated, friendly and proactive. The rooms are clean and well-equipped. Excellent food - 3 times a day with a healthy and rich choice catering to every and any taste and need.
Ski tracks, hiking trails - everything around the corner.
Our family is totally fond of this place and we're looking forward to new stays. Our children who are aged between 8-14, prefer this place to any spa they've visited :)
Good job! You really deserve high praise!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

The best Hotell in Otepää for active person. Lot of tracks for skiing, running, inline skating and roller skiing. In Hotell room you can dray your sportswear if raining day. Also lot activities for children's adventure park, climbing to the jump hill and ......

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank serzserviccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews