We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$158
Priceline
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
42
6
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
6
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2019 via mobile

Although the portions are notoriously small the food is surprisingly superb! Great atmosphere on Pühajärve lake also a bit on the pricey side so if you are not too hungry it’s a great place! Definitely one if the better restaurants in Otepää!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jeffthecheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margusmall, Manager at GMP Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019


Dear, Jeff!
Thank you for the nice review. We do our best with portion sizes so you could also enjoy also three courses ;)

If you plan a longer evening then we suggest you also our head chef menu - 5 and 7 course menus. You will have personal chef and personal waitress serving you.

You are always welcome back
Margus
GMP Clubhotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019

It's a nice place to visit all year around. The hotel is a nice place for a private holidays and cleanest hotel I have ever seen. Rooms are nice and spacious with full kitchen inside where you may prepare your meal easily.

Room tip: Best view to the lake from top floors
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kadi_Elm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margusmall, Manager at GMP Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Hello, Kadi!
Thank you for such a nice review. Our cleaning service ladies are really hardworking and I will give your feedback also to them as a greeting.

Welcome back!
Wit best wishes
Margus Mäll
GMP Clubhotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

The rooms are really beautiful and the kitchen is well equipped. The breakfast is nothing special, they should serve local bread, cheese, berries... So we bought our own breakfast. The restaurant is one of the best in Estonia, so don't miss it. The only minus was the noise which came every night from the guys who were drinking around the big swing.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gradues
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margusmall, Manager at GMP Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Hello!
Thank you for honest review. We give our best to use local goods in our restaurant. In our breakfast table you will find our own bread, pate', tomatoes and cucumber from locals (depends ofcourse of season) and others. I apologize for the swing problem, it was first time we have had such a thing. Usually there isnobody using it on night time.
You are always welcome back!
With best wishes
Margus
GMP Clubhotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

The expectations where high. Great look from outside, fancy
But, well from inside, it looked more like a hotel lobby
Service was very friendly and professional. The menu was short but the variety was good
Took as starters a tomato soup, I would call it gaspazo. Nice way to serve it
The the mai course was entrecôte steak. Steaks or slice of steak (2 pieces) where a little bit could, but very tasty.
Pricing was very high for Otepää area
Wine was good, but white wine was served far to early, was getting warm before the food was served (that was the comment from the chicken and wish eaters)
The desert, mud cake was superb
All in all, 2 1/2 hours for dinner was far to long, the speed of the kitchen was slowest what I have seen, even if the result was good. But slow is slow
I would prefer something else, if your not with your honey for a fine dining there, and your have hours just to spend in the restaurant

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank speedy1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margusmall, Manager at GMP Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Dear, Peter!

Thank you for your honest review and also nice words for service and food.

We also apologize for longer waiting time than usual. Next time tell us if you are in a hurry, we can also give you table before 7 p.m when it is usually all full in Saturday evening.

You are always welcome back and thank you again.

With best wishes
Margus
GMP Clubhotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

I reaaly enjoyed my stay.
Really good place to stay and enjoy weekend.
Clean, fresh and very well equipt room.

Only problem i had was with room key that did not open main door of hotel during late night.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tigetiiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margusmall, Manager at GMP Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Hello!
Thank you for the nice review. We will definately check the keycard. Just in case did you try to use the card instead of the key? Our sensors next to the door work with the card not the key.

Welcome back!
With best wishes
Margus
GMP Clubhotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews