We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easily best restaurant in Estonia”

GMP Clubhotel Puhajarve Restoran
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Otepaa
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 3 November 2022 via mobile

Me and my husband had the chefs choice 5 course menu, which took us on a nice adventure through local produce. Absolutely stunning! Our waitress also recommended great wines to go with the courses. Its sad to see that such a gem is rather empty during dinner time, you guys deserve a lot more attention than you are getting.
Regarding the issue a lot are addressing here - the high prices - you are paying for the quality, doesnt matter where you are (in a city or in Pühajärve), if you want quality produce and highly qualified staff to produce it and serve it, you will have to pay for it.
Our waitress already spoiled a little surprise that there is soon coming a new 8 and 10 course chefs menu - We will see again soon!

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank birgitvunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2021 via mobile

Meals are very tasty.
Stuff is helpful and friendly.
Ambiance is really nice.
Prices are a bit high.
Menu isn’t big enough

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank Onur U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 June 2021 via mobile

While writing then one of us is still waiting for food. That says it all, we have been here for a long time. Portions are small and expensive, taste is alright I guess.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank joodik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 February 2021

A nice and modern Restaurant with charming service. The food is high end and the wine selection very wide. Great place for a nice tete a tete and family lunch or just for people who love great food and atmosphere.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank 468andrejk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

Food was really nice. Especially we liked that restaurant have season specials for really affordable price although this special doesn’t have vegetarian alternative, and this is the only minus what I can come up with. Really nice place. Service is at really good level, waiters come often enough to help with your needs, but not to much that it starts to be annoying. They also knows exactly what is in your plate or what kind of wine they serve

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank iya_palapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed GMP Clubhotel Puhajarve Restoran also viewed

Otepaa, Valga County
 
Otepaa, Valga County
Otepaa, Valga County
 

Been to GMP Clubhotel Puhajarve Restoran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.