We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and restaurant”

GMP Clubhotel Puhajarve Restoran
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Otepaa
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 5 December 2019

Very beautiful place, lakeview, good hotel and service. The staff is always very friendly. Hotel is cosy and clean.
One of the best restaurants in the area!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kristi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
margusmall, Manager at GMP Clubhotel Puhajarve Restoran, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear, Kristi!
Thank you for the nice review. You are always welcome back. Wish you happy new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2019

Superb chef and delicious meal! Nice place to visit when travelling in South-Estonia. Restaurant opened every day from Tuesday to Sunday and nice meal will be served there!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Kadi_Elm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
margusmall, Manager at GMP Clubhotel Puhajarve Restoran, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Dear, Kadi!
Thank you for the nice review. In summer season (june-august) and in February we are opened also on Mondays, so welcome back :)

With best wishes
Margus
GMP Clubhotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

Very good food and service but a bit pricey especially for the Otepää area! But that being said it is nice to splurge once in a while!!!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Snake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
margusmall, Manager at GMP Clubhotel Puhajarve Restoran, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Hello!
Thank you for your honest review. We work every day to be best restaurant in South-Estonia. To have such a high goals we have to have the best staff and fresh ingredients. So everything which you order will be freshly made by hard-working staff. Maybe it is good time to come and visit us again, the new winter season menu is now available.

Welcome back
With best wishes
Margus
GMP Clubhotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

The restaurant is still one of the best in Estonia, even if it's quite expensive. I can recommend local fish and try also the sweets.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gradues
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
margusmall, Manager at GMP Clubhotel Puhajarve Restoran, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Hello!
Thank you for the review. If you like sweets then you can try also our new GMP Patisserie in Tartu which cakes will be famous soon (GMP Patisserie, Küüni 5b Tartu).

Welcome back!
With best wishes
Margus
GMP Clubhotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

Service is nice, but food is average. Too much salt, little portions.
Everything is presented like really fancy stuff, but it’s not. Disappointment :/.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank kertus2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
margusmall, Manager at GMP Clubhotel Puhajarve Restoran, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Hello!
Thank you for your honest feedback. We are trying our best, so sad to hear that you did not like our service/food this time. In our menu you will find definitely also portions which can't be called little ones. Yes there are starters which are smaller and give you a chance to enjoy also three courses of dinner. What is considering salty food, please let our waitress know on spot. Usually our food is less salty and waitress gives a chance to add salt by yourself. So you are always welcome back and direct feedback during your visit would be also helpful.
With best wishes
Margus
GMP Clubhotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GMP Clubhotel Puhajarve Restoran also viewed

Otepaa, Valga County
 
Otepaa, Valga County
Otepaa, Valga County
 

Been to GMP Clubhotel Puhajarve Restoran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.