We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no go, if you want good food”
Review of Ugandi Resto

Ugandi Resto
Ranked #4 of 10 Restaurants in Otepaa
Price range: US$5 - US$24
Description: For 19 years, our aim has been to make sure that everyone who comes into our restaurant will feel at least a gram happier when they leave. Ugandi Resto is a leisure time restaurant with delicious food, pleasant service, and stylish interiors. When preparing dishes, we use fresh and high-quality, prefer to domestic raw materials. We caress the senses of taste while we fill the stomach. Ugandi Resto - in the heart of Otepää!
Restaurant details
Description: For 19 years, our aim has been to make sure that everyone who comes into our restaurant will feel at least a gram happier when they leave. Ugandi Resto is a leisure time restaurant with delicious food, pleasant service, and stylish interiors. When preparing dishes, we use fresh and high-quality, prefer to domestic raw materials. We caress the senses of taste while we fill the stomach. Ugandi Resto - in the heart of Otepää!
Reviewed 23 July 2022 via mobile

Good location, great views, friendly service and nice atmosphere, but unfortunately less than moderate (bland if not bad) food, especially considering the rather high price level.
The greatest feature of my ~18€ “smoky” pulled beef burger was the red sandwich.
The ~13€ chicken pasta was nothing else than macaroni mixed with salted chicken.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank palttimies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2022 via mobile

Visited during WRC. Perfect service!
Quick, professional and polite.
Provided live streaming of event on the large screen
Lactose free and vegetarian options.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank Kitija G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 December 2021 via mobile

It’s a historical building and very cozy place. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Ambiance of the restaurant is quite good.
Meals are very tasty and prices are reasonable

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank Onur U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 December 2020

Pizza was a bit better that Peetri Pizza one, for x1.5 price. Pasta was absolute fail. My granny does even better pasta. Not recommend.

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank Mihhail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

They couldn’t handle all the people during WRC rally weekend, waited 30minutes in the table for service and when the lady finally came over they told us that it will take at least 75 minutes to get any food. Also the prices were highest in the Estonia I have seen. Its definitely cheaper to have a meal and a beverage in the Old Town of Tallinn.

Date of visit: September 2020
4  Thank tristanfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Ugandi Resto also viewed

 
Otepaa, Valga County
Otepaa, Valga County
 

Been to Ugandi Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.