We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet restaurant during weekends.”
Review of Blu Holm Cafe

Blu Holm Cafe
Ranked #13 of 55 Restaurants in Haapsalu
Description: Blu Holm café in Laine Spa hotel is a spacious and well-lit place, accommodating up to 24 people. Sample some of the nourishing drinks and snacks, prepared by the chefs; restaurant with the same name is located right next to the cafe.
Restaurant details
Description: Blu Holm café in Laine Spa hotel is a spacious and well-lit place, accommodating up to 24 people. Sample some of the nourishing drinks and snacks, prepared by the chefs; restaurant with the same name is located right next to the cafe.
Reviewed 15 January 2024

Buffet dinner instead of a restaurant a la carte. If you have purchased a spa package with a Blu Holm dinner, please note that you can only eat dinner at the buffet during the weekend. Not from the a la carte menu. This information is not available on the restaurant's website or in the terms of the spa package. So don't expect a romantic restaurant experience.

A restaurant meal does not justify its price. The menu for packages is different from the general menu. The food is probably the same as a buffet, just someone has put it on a plate beautifully.

The service staff's ability to solve problems is embarrassing. They accuse the customers of not being able to read, they don't know how to listen or understand the customers' frustrations. They just roll their eyes and send them away. Instead of offering a solution, they make you go from one person to another and complain the same story all over again. Trust me, I wouldn't want to complain the same issue to every single employee. But having already paid for the service in advance (absolutely too much), then customer must also be offered the promised service.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kairi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2023

Went there in August 2022, service was extremely slow and food was below average. Had a package deal (accommodation+dinner). Would not recommend. View from the restaurant is great though.

Date of visit: August 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 728katim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2023

My friends invited me to celebrate an anniversary. I was positively surprised by high quality of food, interior and especially by excellent service!
We will definitely come back! :)

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vahur V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2022

We had really nice dinner there, everything was delicious, specially prawns. Meals were big and we were full. Special thanks to our waitress Antonina, who met all our wishes. Had really good birthday dinner there.

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank 178maritr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2019 via mobile

The service was friendly and quite quick but the food wasn’t that great. The salmon was ok, but nothing special, the pike was a downright disapointment. The view is very beautiful though, so with tastier meals, this could have been a very enjoyable experience.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Tai_Ga_244
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Blu Holm Cafe also viewed

Haapsalu, Laane County
Haapsalu, Laane County
 
Haapsalu, Laane County
Haapsalu, Laane County
 

Been to Blu Holm Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.