We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Railway and Communication Museum
Save
Review Highlights
Great building

Right beside main bus stop and this way in convinient place to drop by. Well, the building is huge... read more

Reviewed 23 July 2021
342margust
,
Tallinn, Estonia
Historic train station, where you can't drive anywhere

Great attraction with a long history. We liked it. One can only imagine how nice it was here during... read more

Reviewed 1 September 2020
Freedom38750760725
,
Helsinki, Finland
Read all 115 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Haapsalu
from US$99.04
More Info
from US$46.91
More Info
from US$61.51
More Info
from US$125.10
More Info
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
45
40
30
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
40
30
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2019

If you happen to be in Haapsalu, a quick visit brings you back to the very early 1900s and a magnificent building in a most unexpected location.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank jeff315a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 July 2018

What you want to see are the engines and they are accessible without a ticket. The bus from Tallinn let me off right at the station

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank RJBLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Much of information and interesting details. Lovely trains. Many photograps and items from early years of railway traffic

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Heikki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 March 2018

A very oldschool, beautiful not-anymore operating train station. However, it is in a good condition. Looks very sweet - if around, definitely worth a visit.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 85gintar_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Here we were when first arrived in Haapsalu, in Haapsalu Bussijaam, i.e. the Bus Station. This Bus Station is settled now, in what was in the past the Railway Station. And after our first stop in this place, we several times passed by that charming wooden railway station building, on our way to Paralepa beach. There is one long roofed platform and a royal pavilion and of course we saw a couple of old locomotives, standing still on, already long time, unused rails.
And inside the building of a railway station, there is a whole fascinating world of telecommunication with all this range of devices, starting from telegraphy and crank telephone and ending with mobile phones and computers.
One day we chanced to see here, in the front of the building of a Station, a real contest of bikers with their amazing motorcycles.
Not to miss this spot, definitely !

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Oleg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews