We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
364
169
45
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
169
45
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsramada vilniustapas barold townstar hotelclassic stylewelcome drinksparkling wineamazing hotelcity hallan upgraderestaurants and barscentral locationbreakfast roomexcellent breakfastnice roomdouble roomyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

This beautiful restaurant proved not only it's highest level of service, but also an amazing combination of unique tastes.
Wonderful experience, city-center location and strong professionalism makes this restaurant our Top Choice in Vilnius.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jekaterina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarolisRamada, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jekaterina G,

Thank you for your kind comments.
Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about Imperial Hotel & Restaurant.
We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Vilnius old town and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences.

I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at Vilnius.

Best regards,
Karolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

We truly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful hotel. The room was spacious and beautifully appointed. It overlooked the street which would have been wonderful had construction not been going on across the street. Breakfast was included and the food was excellent. We did not dine in their formal dining room but did have a couple meals at their tapas bar. Again, it was excellent. One thing to note if you are driving to this hotel - they charge $30 per day to park in an underground parking area or $12 per day for parking in a fenced off area. Either way, they drive your car to and from the parking area which can take 5-10 minutes. The hotel is in the heart of old town with much to do and see within walking distance. The Hop on Hop off bus stops nearby and there are a lot of restaurants and shops in the area. This is also a great place for special events. There were two wedding parties held on the terrace while we were there.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street can be noisy from music in local bars but it quiets down around 10:00 pm.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarolisRamada, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Nancy T,

Thank you so much for leaving a great review regarding your recent stay at IMPERIAL HOTEL & RESTAURANT.
I do appreciate time you spent to share your feedback with us. It's my pleasure to see that you enjoyed every minute of your stay and everything in the room was up to your expectations!

We are looking very much forward to welcoming you back to IMPERIAL HOTEL & RESTAURANT.

Best regards,
Karolis Pauliukaitis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Business traveler here. Summary of 3 stays to date.
Check-in experience: always very quick, efficient and the front officer very polite and genuinely caring
Rooms: average size for Vilnius, note that single rooms might be a bit too small for some people. Very cozy, some rooms have nice decors. Have kettle and coffee machines. Soundproof.
Cleanliness: never had a single issue regarding this, always top standard
Bathrooms are on the smaller size, do not like new ETRO toiletries as those have very strong smell.
Breakfast: one word - amazing! very high quality ingredients, cooked to order and very friendly staff as well as chef.
There are only two things that are negative: two years ago i could not fall asleep due to the loud music from the bar as the room was right above it, had to switch rooms.
On the last stay I was underwhelmed with the staff at the california tapas/restaurant. When I came to redeem a welcome drink voucher and asked if I could get a coffee instead of the wine as I drive, the server laughed and categorically said no. I was given a bottle of water without a glass. I guess that meant, "take that water to your room, you are not welcome to sit here". This is what I did. Needless to say, i never returned for a meal or drink afterwards.
It is also sad they eliminated the turn-down service as it would be expected form a 5 star hotel that has the word "luxury" in each and every sentence on its description.
Would I return? Yes, assuming the right price. Overall experience was positive.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Flyhighabove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarolisRamada, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving a great review regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.
We hope to be of service to you in the future!

With my very best regards,
Karolis Pauliukaitis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Amazing hotel, room and staff! The queen room was spacious, very clean and beautiful!! Love everything about this hotel. Can't ask for better location!!! The staff is super friendly and helpful. They have really nice tapas bar.

Room Tip: Everything was just great!!
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liucija G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarolisRamada, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Liucija G,

Thank you so much for leaving a great review regarding your recent stay at Imperial Hotel & Restaurant.
We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and services provided by our personnel.Positive feedback is the greatest reward for us and it is extremely important to us in improving our services in the best possible way.

We are looking very much forward to welcoming you back to Vilnius!

Regards,
Karolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Reception service fast, dependable and polite. Check in and out without a hitch, they can also arrange airport transfer. Rooms decorated with traditional furniture, not that spacious but with all necessary amenities, comfortable bed, small but adequate bathroom, powerful shower. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired and definitely not up to a 5 star hotel, not a lot of variety and they charge for anything extra such as eggs, omelette etc which is unacceptable for a high standard hotel, everywhere else in the world fresh breakfast stuff is included in the price. The Californian tapas bar is just about ok for a quick tasty bite

Stayed: July 2018
Thank 777Devil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarolisRamada, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay in the Imperial Hotel & Restaurant.
I am very sorry that you were not fully satisfied with your recent stay.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

We do hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future and we will do our best to make your stay enjoyable and memorable.

Regards,
Karolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews