We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Lauro lapas

Lauro lapas
Ranked #10 of 992 Restaurants in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$57
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Modern Italian cuisine with a twist of fine-dining. Restaurant is located in the center of Vilnius, near the famous Islandijos street, which is full of bars, clubs and pubs .
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent food and service. A cozy atmosphere and very fresh and moder cuisine. Definitely would reccommend.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Oskar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

This place is city centre of Vilnius but where is not free parking next to it, fiendly staff, tasty food but sometimes could be better.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank ona_mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I was visiting vilnius alone for some business, this retsurant made me enjoy every minute , never felt bored or alone. Professional service, the waiter was excellent from welcoming me till serving the food, to sweets, till i finished. The food tasted fantastic that i had to meet the chef. I have to be honest i was surprised she was a lady chef!!. She is the best lady chef i met.
I recommend it to everybody and its the best restaurant in vilnius.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adriano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

I highly recommend this restaurant for lunch. No lunch menu but the offering is posted on a chalkboard and the preparations are different each day. I dined there three times and was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food and the good service. It is one of the few restaurants in Vilnius that brings you water unrequested and at no extra charge. Even the napkins are high quality compared to the small, flimsy ones at many other restaurants. The lunches have included bread, soup, the main course and followed with a dessert. A great value!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Vytasofarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant four times and every time for the tasting menu that they change around on a regular basis.
I absolutely love this place. It is located 5 min walk outside the city centre and it doesn't look like much from the outside, but I can guarantee that you are in for a treat. Atmosphere is laid back, the staff is friendly and charming, but most important: you will find some of the best chefs in Vilnius cooking up a storm. Treat yourself to 7 courses with wine to each dish.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank Fanilsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lauro lapas also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Lauro lapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing