We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome in Vilnius”
Review of Narutis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Narutis Hotel
Ranked #11 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
327 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“A warm welcome in Vilnius”
Reviewed 9 October 2011

The Narutis is a charming hotel in an very old building which has been nicely renovated. It is located in the centre of Vilnius but still on a quiet street. It is very nicely furnished with a charming dining room where we had an excellent dinner. Breakfast is good and is served in the atmospheric cellar. The staff speak good English and arefriendly and welcoming. We stayed several nights and were very comfortable there. The hotel has a pleasant street-side terrace which serves good lunches and is a nice place for a drink before dinner.

Room Tip: On our first stay we had a huge room with lounge and mezzanine bedroom. The second time we were give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene3501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    166
    39
    21
    5
See reviews for
71
187
40
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I stayed at the hotel for one day and I had an early flight next day. As I registered they were efficient enough to plan my transit to the airport. Before I even asked, they gave me a time for my wake up call, they arranged breakfast outside of their normal hours to be brought to my room and they arranged a private driver to take me to the airport. The driver service was a bit expensive. IT is 5X cheaper to take a taxi. But they were outstanding.
Airport Shuttle is very expensive. $29 Euros ($100 litas) when a regular taxi is $20 litas. Their shuttle is just a regular 5 passenger car and taxis in Vilnius are actually better then their shuttle for 1/5 of the price. I only got one set of towels when every hotel gives you 2 sets. No shower curtains, just a little glass. Bathroom floods when you shower.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xzuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Ideal location, right in the main street of the Old Town. All historical sites are in easy walking distance. Staff speak good English and are helpful and friendly. Rooms are comfortable and beautifully furnished. An added touch is the chocolate on the pillow and a tiny bit of paper on the side table with the weather forecast for the next 5 days. The only drawback is the in-house restaurant is very expensive even allowing for a 15% discount for hotel guests. There are many cheaper eateries right outside the door. We stayed here in 2005 and again in May 2011. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else while in Vilnius.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main street are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virginia096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The standard of double rooms are good,some of them are very nice,as 5 star,but the single rooms are not good for the price they are charging,they should be considerd as a max.of 4 star level ,and the price should not exceed that 79 Euros per night. The dinning room is very special and breakfast is good,and the style is very special

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rafalsionkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

The good: nice location, historic feel. The bad: as per the other reviews, this is not 5 star, I don't know why they list it as such. I am not a super picky person and was perfectly ok with this hotel (got a lot of great exercise taking the stairs which is much faster than the molasses speed elevator) until the night before our departure we asked for a late checkout of just an hour and a half (checkout was at noon, we wanted to leave at 1h30) and first my husband and I were told that it is not possible as they have someone else coming to that room. When we asked again in the morning we were told that it might be possible but that we would have to pay 60 euro!!

I was not against having to pay something for the late checkout but 60 euro is completely unreasonable and robbery. It ended up causing a fight between me and my husband as he will pay anything not to be bothered and I will argue on principle rather than be ripped off. It took 20 more minutes of talking to the management before they agreed to let us check out late for 30 euro and that was only because I said I would be writing a terrible review about the hotel online. Ultimately, they charged us 20 euro. If they would have said 20 euro in the first place, which is a reasonable number, I would have agreed without argument and the whole bad situation could have been avoided. There is nothing I hate more than poor management and customer service such as this. We even payed extra and used their hotel car service to and from the airport and they still wanted to rip us off. Also, you have to pay extra to use the TV!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.3 km away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
1.4 km away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#2 of 88 in Vilnius
223 reviews
0.8 km away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
1,563 reviews
0.3 km away
Stikliai Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narutis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narutis Hotel

Property: Narutis Hotel
Address: Pilies g. 24, Vilnius 01123, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vilnius
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#11 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#12 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#13 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Narutis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With charming storybook settings and impeccable service, Narutis Hotel is a premier choice for a Vilnius luxury hotel. Guests will enjoy a full-service spa, fine dining, and great views of Gediminas Castle and the Hill of the Three Crosses. Experience the perfect mix of old world elegance and classic decor blended with modern amenities and services. Enchanting and welcoming, total serenity awaits at Narutis Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Narutis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narutis Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing