We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
544
197
41
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
197
41
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a la carte breakfast boutique hotel famous writers oscar wilde charles dickens mark twain room hemingway room literary theme old town quiet side street lovely hotel pilies street cathedral square lounge area the ground floor comfortable rooms breakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Breakfast at hotel - amazing,a la carte, food is delicious, excellent presentation, wide selection, everything is fresh. Big applause to a Chef.
Restaurant staff is wonderful, very accommodating, friendly,patient, hard working.
My special Thanks for Arturas, Dainora and girls who make our family event so lovely and unforgettable.
Ben, you are very smart young men. Good luck for you.
It's a great place for celebrations, you'll be not disappointed for sure.

Room Tip: I stayed in James Joyce room (single) - the smallest room I ever saw in my life. My family stayed in Lev Tolstoy room - great size.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Aurelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We had a spacious, comfortable room, in this well presented hotel, which tries to set itself apart from the others, by likening itself to a gentleman’s club, or something from the English ‘colonial days’.
The breakfast was memorable, being table service. Given that it was cooked to order, it arrived fairly quickly and we never had to wait long for coffee. The staff were faultless at breakfast.
It’s in a great location in the old town, very close to St Anne’s Church.
The only area that could be improved is reception. When we arrived on Sun 29th July, the receptionist seemed disinterested and we had to struggle to get a map of Vilnius. The receptionist with the beard was better, but the others could do with a bit of customer service training!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MarkE1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

A lovely historic old palace and great place to stay being only a minutes walk from the main street in the old town . an excellent base to see around the city . comfortable rooms and a good selection of food and drinks to be had in the traditionally appointed dining and lounge area . The collection of malt whisky on offer is one of the finest i"ve seen. . Very helpful reception for general help or tourist advice , would certainly visit again in future

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Absolutely loved this hotel. We had a lovely large room called "Charles Dickons", The rooms is very well provided for with air con and nice toiletries in the bathroom. Plenty of storage space too. There is free parking on site and you are extremely close to the centre and all the sites and plenty of super bars and restaurants. Breakfast is not buffet style but lovely table service and the coffee was delicious !. The restaurant looked lovely but was expensive so we just ate in local restaurants of which there was an excellent choice. Super hotel all-in-all !

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank CaptainsWife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

A very nice small hotel with fabulous breakfast. Fantastic service and friendly staff. The rooms are decorated individually with a theme from an author. I recommend this hotel to everyone who visit Vilnius. Close to city Center.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank RogHil69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews