We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
96
160
153
63
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
160
153
63
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new building nice view breakfast room is different levels top floor baltic sea tasty breakfast nice restaurant sitting area old city hotel is located reasonable price port panorama bridge ferry
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent view from the room. Friendly staff. The room was clean. We had to pay 5€ extra for parking. Decent breakfast with a lot of choices. Hotel is in good place next to the old Town. Not a bad price.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank akk1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Stayed here for 1 night. Old and knackered room, clean enough, comfortable bed. Has a very russian kgb feel to it. Breakfast basic, but nice. Not keen on strip clubs around it though. Prabably would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Just to clarify: the hotel has an old part (tower built in soviet era) and a new part. We were in the old part. Our room was worn, carpet was dirty, airco did not work properly (which could be compensated by fully opening our window at the 8th floor!), bathroom was outdated, the elevator ride was bumpy. For breakfast we had to go to an other building to face a battlefield with not enough seating space, a terrible noise and a partially empty self service corner. Staff did what they could but were unable to cope. If you plan to stay here, make sure you are in the new part of the hotel which seems to be better based on other reviews.

Room Tip: As for a room in the new part of the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Had a 2 night stay in Amberton hotel in Klaipeda. The hotel is rather basic one and/but pretty ok.
There is a pool and gym with extra charge (for some reason).
The breakfast is rather normal but good - could be more ”intresting”. For example more fish (because the city is at the coast line...?)
There is the famous Curonisn lagoon / spit near the coast, it is worth of seeing.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ari K. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We booked this hotel thinking that it looked very appealing in the pictures, modern and comfortable. Once we got there, we realized that the hotel entrance was shared with a strip club....
The whole atmosphere was not luxury at all, and the hotel needs serious renovations. Also be aware that all the rooms that have a jacuzzi in the bathroom are on the first floor, and therefore, a lot of noise coming from the street (not only cars, but drunk people). The location is absolutely terrible and not recommended.
We tried to change rooms, and actually the staff was very polite and nice, and helped us finding another room more suitable (extra points for that).
The breakfast was in another building, and you have to pass in front of the strip club and all the "casino" stuff before getting there. The way to the breakfast room is so complicated that they have arrows on the floor, otherwise no one would find it. The breakfast had some choice between continental and English breakfast, but nothing special and quite underwhelming for a 4 star hotel.
They have an inside pool that we didn't use and therefore I have no idea how the pool area is. They also have a new building next to the main hotel, that has newer rooms, so maybe you should try to book a room there, which they charge extra for.

Room Tip: Far away from the strip club!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheEUTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews