We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Newport Restaurant Klaipeda
Ranked #27 of 161 Restaurants in Klaipeda
Price range: US$4 - US$35
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: Newport is a centraly located 70-seat restaurant with outstanding menu selection. Fresh, locally harvested ingredients are fused with timeless international recipes. Enjoy fresh seafood dishes, like grilled salmon filet on a bed of roasted eggplant with sesame pomegranate sauce, and an extensive list of wine and champagne.
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Those people know how to make great food. Tasty. Fresh. Beautifully served. And they work long hours! Also, they have very professional waiters. Great great place!

Thank Šarūnė Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewportAdmin, Manager at Newport Restaurant Klaipeda, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Šarūne,
thank you for very nice review !!!
I'll make sure to pass on your great comments to our Kitchen and Restaurant Team. Along with the all staff, we make our best to make everyone feel welcome every time they come to our restaurant, so we're pleased to see you enjoyed the food and service.
Warmest regards and hope to see you soon again ! Ačiū :)

Mindaugas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

I have visited the Newport restaurant a few times during visits to Klaipeda. I know with the restaurant that whatever I choose it will be delicious. The tuna steaks and the rump steak are delicious and cooked exactly to order. Always a good meal!

1  Thank tizzieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewportAdmin, Manager at Newport Restaurant Klaipeda, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our restaurant. I'm happy that you enjoyed your visit at our restaurant and looking forward to seeing you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

The food is always very fresh and delicious.Exclusive and exciting components of main
course.Melt in your mouth desserts.
The staff is always very courteous and helpful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Narute V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewportAdmin, Manager at Newport Restaurant Klaipeda, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Wow! What a wonderful review !
We're very happy to hear that our kitchen and restaurant staff met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our restaurant in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Puikus aptarnavimas, jauki aplinka, labai grazi muzika ir nuostabaus skonio maistas. Aciu, kad suteikete galimybe apsilankyti pas Jus. Verta apsilankyti ir butinai taip ir padarysiu, kai tik viesesiu Klaipedoje. Aciu Jums!
It is 100% worth visiting this place of great food, excellent service and cosy atmosphere!


1  Thank Deimantė D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewportAdmin, Manager at Newport Restaurant Klaipeda, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Miela Deimante,
visos komandos vardu norėčiau padėkoti už puikius atsiliepimus ir nuoširdžiai džiaugiamės, kad patenkinome Jūsų lūkesčius.
Tikimės, kad sekančios viešnagės metu ir vėl aplankysite mus, o mums bus didelis malonumas ir vėl pasveikinti sugrįžus į "Newport" restoraną !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Even at 7 PM we were the first guests to arrive and the dining room was a little cold and dark. Then more lights were turned on and a couple of other guests arrived.

The food is good here. I had a beetroot salad followed by a perfectly cooked steak with potatoes and then a nice dessert. Pleasant service from the waiters.

It was our first night in Klaipeda and turned out to be the most expensive, but that said only with the remark that you can have a very nice dinner in this city for very little money compared to western standards.

Easily, a fine place to visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, General Manager at Newport Restaurant Klaipeda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Jes, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Newport next time you venture out to Klaipeda! Kind regards, Peter Sivy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Newport Restaurant Klaipeda also viewed

Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
 
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
 
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
 

Been to Newport Restaurant Klaipeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing