We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner in Klaipeda ”
Review of STUDIO 52

STUDIO 52
Ranked #9 of 161 Restaurants in Klaipeda
Price range: US$14 - US$71
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Impression is mostly positive. The restaurant is quite demanded, so better make a reservation. It has fashy trend - an open kitchen. Staff is attentive. Chiabata with truffle butter for apperitive and japanese aiva sorbet for digestive (as compliments) were just perfect. In between were beef carpaccio, beef fillet steak, lamb steak. Everything was very tasty and prepared exactly as we've ordered (medium and medium rare). However, but this is just my perception and taste, the garnish was quite salty.
It's a pity we didn't managed to taste the exclusive dessert - caramelized onion pie with blue cheese. The prices are medium high. Very good music selection.

Thank juliettad82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Studio52Rest, Manager at STUDIO 52, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you so much for such generous review. We do hope to see you again soon and to surprise you even more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Studio 52 is a beautiful little restaurant on the river dane, situated amongst a new development along the river. I visited here with my wife on a Tuesday night around 8.30pm and we decided to dine outside. The selection of drinks seemed about right in size and variety for the type of restaurant. The food menu again was just right in terms of its size, i am a big believer in not giving to much choice and doing a smaller menu perfectly.we shared the beef tartare which was amazing, the taste and the presentation were spot on. For mains i had the rack of lamb and my wife had the norwegian cod from the grill, again both dishes were presented beautifully and both tasted as good as they looked.For dessert we chose the frozen yoghurt and the panacotta, the latter comes out in real theatre style with crushed dry ice underneath the bowl creating a smokey atmosphere while you eat your desserts. We finished the meal off with a coffee and a chat to the head waiter who was very pleasant and very knowledgeable about the restaurant and its vision. As mentioned in the title this is what Lithuania has been crying out for in my opinion and i wish them all the success for the future.

1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vianreps, Manager at STUDIO 52, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you very much for such generous detailed feedback. We are more than happy when our guests are :)
Come visit us again and definitely check out our upcoming brand new menu for autumn season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

This is a new restaurant in Klaipeda and offers a more sophisticated and creative approach to grilled meats and fish. The burnt flour bread was amazing and the sorbets to clean the palate were really nice. We appreciate the high level of food preparation and creativity. Our server was friendly and enthusiastic. We hope this new restaurant does well. It deserves it!

Thank Tess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vianreps, Manager at STUDIO 52, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for the feedback! We are constantly improving our service, so hopefully your next visit will be a five-star one :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

The best food I have ever eaten. So interesting and so tasty. Beet tartar is georgeus! The service perfect also. Definitely recommend to everyone!

Thank Viktorija S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vianreps, Manager at STUDIO 52, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you! You are always welcome to visit us again!
We will also greet autumn season with a brand new menu ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

It was Saturday evening and with my bride we found this little paradise of food... Starting by the staff, that was amazingly kind, with a great knowledge and good advices. My self I had choose the superb beef fillet, tasty, soft and delicate together with surprisingly garnish. My bride went for the duck, also superb and tasty! The dinner was followed by a nice standard Spanish red wine. To repeat for sure, keep doing great all studio 52 team!

Thank Nuno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vianreps, Manager at STUDIO 52, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you so much! Nothing brings us more joy than happy and satisfied guests :)
You are always welcome at Studio 52. Also a new menu is being prepared for upcoming autumn season ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed STUDIO 52 also viewed

Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
 
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
 

Been to STUDIO 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing