We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and food”

Casa Della Pasta, pizzeria - restaurant
Ranked #8 of 330 Restaurants in Kaunas
Price range: US$6 - US$21
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Description: Opened in October 2016, across from St. Michael the Archangel's Church, this prominent location has proved a popular destination for the many local businesses and hotel residents to enjoy the modern and calm atmosphere
Restaurant details
Description: Opened in October 2016, across from St. Michael the Archangel's Church, this prominent location has proved a popular destination for the many local businesses and hotel residents to enjoy the modern and calm atmosphere
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

I come here with my friends, we ordered a few bruscheta, pizza, food was very tasty, excelent service, staff was very friendly, thank you!

Thank Toma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Everything was wery good. Tiramisu was perfect. Service wery friendly. I will back here again and again

Thank cioliuke568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

I came with family and we was suprised that restaurant was full but we got very good table next to window. We order pizza and it was the same like in Italy.All staff super friendly. We definatly come back becouse it is good place for families.

Thank Rasa Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

great place to eat, food was amazing. The staff was very friendly and organised, i will totally come back here!

Thank Gintautė V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio M, Public Relations Manager at Casa Della Pasta, pizzeria - restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Gintaute,

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy that you like your stay in our restaurant and we are waiting to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Casa della pasta team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

It is recent, these last couple of years, since the exchanging of the Lita for the Euro, that various people from Western countries have opened up business in Lithuania but sporting Western European prices and sadly, as in this case, not producing quality anywhere remotely near requisite to the prices charged.

This place serves as one of the more egregious of such instances in this city.

There is an indifference to this place, from lukewarm greeting, to deactivated (not broken!) air conditioning in 90 degree weather, to over cooked/under flavored portions of truly miniscule size IE an appretizer "for 2" which barely feeds 1, as full-priced entree a small sliver of either meat or fish, surrounded and covered by useless garnishes designed to distract the eye from the sad truth

It has recently opened and will soon close, as, evidently, the word is already getting out; unfortunately the word reached us too late

Here is a comparative example of price vs. value:

My wife and in-laws and I, last month, ate and drank, in Venice proper, the biggest over priced tourist trap city on the planet, sumptuously and gut-bustingly for just under 100 euros, total.

This included bread, condiments, free olives, antipasti and other appetizers, 4 main courses, wine, soda, cheerful service and breathtaking location

How, then, does this place, in Kaunas Lithuania, with not one actual Italian chef or owner anywhere to be found, have the unmitigated gall to charge between 12 and 20 euros for entrees which are overcooked to the point of dryness, and in such anemic portions as can be finished in 2.5 bites?

How is it that a bill in this place, woefully bereft of quality, manners, portion volume, comfort or originality, can be comparable to a check paid in Venice, Italy???

What are these people thinking? Within a 2 kilometer radius exist appx. 100 restaurants, many with native cuisine, many foreign (including Italian), ALL of whom serve better, fresher, far more generous portions, for realistic prices.

Places like this, interested in "the fast buck" at the expense of quality and return-business possibilities, are woefully unaware that it is A BUYERS' MARKET.

One trip to this place is enough to convince you never to return, especially given the massive variety of choices nearby (including Italian)

Be warned: at this place, you will leave hungry and feel robbed

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank ENGLISHFOLK1234546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G, Public Relations Manager at Casa Della Pasta, pizzeria - restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Englishfolk,

We are afraid that you have never been in our restaurant and you experience is related with other place. Our clients have different experiences, starting with a food or drinks. Your details are not related to our restaurant, prices and sizes of portion. Next time we would like to hear reviews from people who really attended to our restaurant. And we are sorry for situation like this you described.

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Della Pasta, pizzeria - restaurant also viewed

 
Kaunas, Kaunas County
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 

Been to Casa Della Pasta, pizzeria - restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing