We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice”

Pizzeria da Giacomo
Ranked #13 of 103 Restaurants in Trencin
Price range: US$4 - US$7
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 5 January 2020

We had dinner here with a large group of adults and children. Quite quick and friendly service. Portions could be a bit larger. The home made tortellini were very nice, so the penne arabiata. Good pizza. Wine selection good be better.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnGr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

We both had a pizza here and it was nice, but nothing special. The same goes for the service. The ambience is nice. Would visit again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank David70555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 September 2019

I have been coming here for almost 25 years and what amazes me that they are still absolutely consistent in food quality, which itself is really good. The pasta is excellent and always spot on. In my opinion, it is better than in many Italian restaurants abroad which I had a pleasure to visit. Same for pizza, maybe the only weaker part of their offerings are steaks but this is not steakhouse anyway. Also, lovely garden with cosy interiors along with pleasant service.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael8372
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 July 2019 via mobile

Went to visit my favorite restaurant in Trencin and order my old favorite pizza since 15 years, the Pizza Ragu with salami.
This place never fail to deliver on your expectations. Grazie a dakujem Giacomo!
I’ll be back! :-)

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Junijor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Very good pizza and lots of pasta as it should be. Slovakian meals not good is it could be. Nice staff.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank D0thu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria da Giacomo also viewed

Trencin, Trencin Region
 
Trencin, Trencin Region
Trencin, Trencin Region
 

Been to Pizzeria da Giacomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.