We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Dinner for Four”
Review of La Piazzetta

La Piazzetta
Ranked #6 of 103 Restaurants in Trencin
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Original italian restaurant based with fresh fish and sea food. Selection of steaks from all the world, and using only bio meat. Vegetarian pasta and home-made desserts. Huge cellar with masterpiece and rarity of italian and foreigners wines, and private selection of champagne.
Reviewed 4 June 2022

We were two couples out to enjoy an evening together. Among the four of us, we had two glasses of wine, three orders of soup, four entrees, and two desserts. Everything was prepared to perfection and enjoyed by all. The atmosphere is not pretentious and we appreciated that they kept the music sound level low enough so we could enjoy our conversation. We would have appreciated it if they had turned on the air conditioning. The service was good but not outstanding. The price was very reasonable.

We all agreed that we would return there on our next trip to Trencin.

Date of visit: June 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank slovakdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2019 via mobile

we have just stopping by on the way to central Slovakia. according to nice reviews we stop by for a lunch. i would not go there again. interier bez napadu, exterier s okazalym napisem. slabe jidlo, domaci linguine plavaly v oleji a tlacily nas v zaludku, pizza nic moc. losos od vedlejsiho stolu zapachal az k nam. rizotto s prazmou ok.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank Vondr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Went there for dinner with colleagues from various countries. In the end, it was average food for very premium money. They don't want to go there anymore.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SavvyTraveller1263
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 June 2019 via mobile

A lovely evening meal in Trencin. Anti pasti to share followed by tomato soup and parpadalla pasta.

Just enough but beautifully prepared with superior ingredients.

Service was excellent too as was the wine - a must if you are in Trencin, cheap as chips too.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank ChairmanJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is very nice furnished and we felt very well here. The food was fresh and really delicious. We will definitely come back. The staff was also very kind.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank barborad2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed La Piazzetta also viewed

Trencin, Trencin Region
 
Trencin, Trencin Region
 

Been to La Piazzetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.